Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Extraordinarily expensive if meals are in package

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Outstanding staff and amenities in a charming setting. The meals package (pre fixe breakfast and dinner) runs the rates up to eight hundred'ish per day. We eat mainstream food, so there was tremendous waste from our plates. One reason we don't do cruises is the emphasis on food; we prefer adventures. We've no regrets, but would not make the same choice if we ever return to the Tetons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems expensive but a great package

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Seems expensive but the plan package includes excellent breakfast and dinner, and a great horse-riding experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely cabins with just right Rockies decor.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our one-night stand. Our only objection was being forced to eat a five-course, okay but overpriced dinner--the only choice at night. A la carte would have been much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Luxury in the Tetons.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Jenny Lake Lodge is a must for anyone who enjoys nature and five star luxury travel. Everything is first class and the service is always delivered with a smile and a kind word.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Far From the Madding Crowd

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, attentive but not intrusive staff, quiet nights and a sense of understated elegance
Cons: Provide a dining alternative for those trying to escape the corporate dinner scene
Location: Many major hiking trails without getting into your car, Jackson Hole an easy drive away along with the great amenities at nearby Moose.
This was my first trip to a national park. I picked a year that is breaking all previous attendance records and that fact was obvious at every facet of my trip. Crowds, traffic, noise and bad smells had me wondering whether I had a made a wrong turn into WallyWorld rather than Grand Teton. However, all that ceased every time I turned into Jenny Lake Lodge (JLL). JLL is a refuge within the national park. It is located in a magnificent setting, the best in the park of any lodge. It is quiet, allows access to major hiking trails without getting back in your car. The cabins are exceptionally clean, insanely quiet and the lodge provides small amenities which I appreciated given the fact that this place ain't cheap. In short, I highly recommend JLL. I did not partake of the gourmet dining, at NYC prices, though everyone I spoke with who did eat in the dining room seemed satisfied. There are two very local dinner options, each about 7 miles away where you can rub elbows with locals and guides, have a couple of drinks and eat like someone who is looking to escape corporate America, not embrace it in the wilderness. Each of the three nights I was at JLL there was a different guitar player in the lounge in the evening. Each musician was great, a nightcap, the music and quiet mountain air provides all you need to get the knots out of your psyche. Worth the price, do your head a favor and enjoy a few nights of bucolic bliss at Jenny Lake Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't hesitate to spend the money to stay here!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was worried when I booked this room...but had no other choice of hotel venue since I booked so late. It was much more than I wanted to spend at $400+ a night. However, on arrival and then departure...I would have paid every penny and more. Basic, but clean and nice, individual small log cabins. Nothing to complain about them...just nothing out of the ordinary. Service at main lodge was impeccable. Actives each day such as astronomers/star gazing, classical guitarist, bird sanctuary visit, etc etc. 3 best things: 1) View of Tetons is second to none. 2) 5 course amazing dinner AND breakfast (INCLUDED in rate) for our family of 3. Only had to purchase our wine and alcoholic drinks with dinner. SERIOUSLY wonderful, gourmet meals (and yes I've travelled the world and have been blessed to enjoy much fine dining). 3) Horseback riding for my family of 3 INCLUDED in rate. Thought it would be cheesy and didnt want to go. Was the most amazing 2 hour guided horseback ride we have ever experienced through the mountains, up the mountains, down the mountains...riding through streams to cross them. Beautiful. WILL be back again. Don't second guess spending the money to stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

3.5 star service at a 5.0 star price

Posted Jun 18, 2016
In all fairness the entire park is complete financial extortion. $7 for a cup of tea, beer at 1$ an ounce $20 for a Microwaved hamburger. The staff was quick to point out that they "mostly work for tips". Just sad that the government auctions off the services to the highest bidder willing to be the most audacious in their financial extortion.
5 out of 5
by William from Austin

Oasis in the Tetons

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific time enjoying the mountains with a cozy morning and evening refuge. First class dining at 7,000 feet with unparalleled mountain views and incredibly friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chamonix

Lodge en pleine foret

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Partage d'un cottage avec une autre famille bruyante qui nous a indisposé. Mauvais rapport qualité-prix Prix du diner exorbitant par rapport à la prestation culinaire Non respect des prestations annexes. Il propose un free wine tasting pendant la semaine qui n'a jamais eu lieu !