Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Extraordinarily expensive if meals are in package

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Outstanding staff and amenities in a charming setting. The meals package (pre fixe breakfast and dinner) runs the rates up to eight hundred'ish per day. We eat mainstream food, so there was tremendous waste from our plates. One reason we don't do cruises is the emphasis on food; we prefer adventures. We've no regrets, but would not make the same choice if we ever return to the Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Seems expensive but a great package

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Seems expensive but the plan package includes excellent breakfast and dinner, and a great horse-riding experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cabins with just right Rockies decor.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed our one-night stand. Our only objection was being forced to eat a five-course, okay but overpriced dinner--the only choice at night. A la carte would have been much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Luxury in the Tetons.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Jenny Lake Lodge is a must for anyone who enjoys nature and five star luxury travel. Everything is first class and the service is always delivered with a smile and a kind word.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Far From the Madding Crowd

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, attentive but not intrusive staff, quiet nights and a sense of understated elegance
Cons: Provide a dining alternative for those trying to escape the corporate dinner scene
Location: Many major hiking trails without getting into your car, Jackson Hole an easy drive away along with the great amenities at nearby Moose.
This was my first trip to a national park. I picked a year that is breaking all previous attendance records and that fact was obvious at every facet of my trip. Crowds, traffic, noise and bad smells had me wondering whether I had a made a wrong turn into WallyWorld rather than Grand Teton. However, all that ceased every time I turned into Jenny Lake Lodge (JLL). JLL is a refuge within the national park. It is located in a magnificent setting, the best in the park of any lodge. It is quiet, allows access to major hiking trails without getting back in your car. The cabins are exceptionally clean, insanely quiet and the lodge provides small amenities which I appreciated given the fact that this place ain't cheap. In short, I highly recommend JLL. I did not partake of the gourmet dining, at NYC prices, though everyone I spoke with who did eat in the dining room seemed satisfied. There are two very local dinner options, each about 7 miles away where you can rub elbows with locals and guides, have a couple of drinks and eat like someone who is looking to escape corporate America, not embrace it in the wilderness. Each of the three nights I was at JLL there was a different guitar player in the lounge in the evening. Each musician was great, a nightcap, the music and quiet mountain air provides all you need to get the knots out of your psyche. Worth the price, do your head a favor and enjoy a few nights of bucolic bliss at Jenny Lake Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

3.5 star service at a 5.0 star price

Posted Jun 18, 2016
In all fairness the entire park is complete financial extortion. $7 for a cup of tea, beer at 1$ an ounce $20 for a Microwaved hamburger. The staff was quick to point out that they "mostly work for tips". Just sad that the government auctions off the services to the highest bidder willing to be the most audacious in their financial extortion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Welcome Home!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The best food I have eaten anywhere. Bar none.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Are you kidding?
Each and every person I encountered at the facility looked up, smiled, addressed me by name. I was not a visitor. I truly felt as if the lodge and it's surroundings were mine, and everyone else was just visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Nice place but only expensive meal options

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Room was nice. Good location
Cons: Parking and Dining.
Location: Right in the middle of Teton National Park. Beautiful area.
We rented the room only with no meals included. The problem is the only dining options are the fixed price ones. And its a very high price. We had to leave the property to find a more reasonable meal. And its very hard to park your car around all the little cabins. Rather confusing as to where to park. We won't be staying there again. There are much more reasonable options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of mountains

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Not on the Lake, and not a short walk, was a surprise. Beautiful view from front porch. Food at lunch was great but five course meal at $80 per head with dress requirements as only dinner option was a bit of a turn off. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Rio Verde, AZ

Nice but very expensive

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: More specific advertising information.
Location: Beautiful Teton Mountains, sight seeing to Yellowstone, fly fishing, rafting. Skiing in the winter.
The Lodge is not on Jenny Lake, but nearby. We were not informed that they expected coats at dinner. The room cost included dinner and breakfast, and free horse back riding. The suggested prices for dinner started at $70 to $85 per entre per person. Although included, with drinks and tips added, the tip alone was more than most fine restaurants.There are no other dining facilities within in 25 or 30 miles.The log cabims are in the woods and no view except the pines.