Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2017
was a upgrade room we were to be on 2nd floor and asked for a ground floor room and they gave us a nicer room very nice thing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to downtown. Great quiet atmosphere

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Close enough to downtown for a little stroll. Nice and quiet hotel, peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice clean room. Great location. Within walking distance of downtown square locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi in room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean room, slightly old, but with some locally made furniture. From the outside, appears humdrum, but inside, a Jacuzzi and fireplace in room. Small but very clean and comfortable. A hidden prize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, NV

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location: Cowboy Coffee cafe is just down the street. We liked Pinky G's pizza and their open mic night on Sunday evenings.
We liked it so much, we extended our stay 2 additional nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice to see the elk grazing on the hillside behind the hotel. Conveniently located downtown and walkable to everything even in the ice and snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location! 2 blocks from town square

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Super easy spot. Staff was great, helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Had a great experience here. Room was clean, comfortable and cozy. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by JACK

Great Lodge and Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a well located excellent lodge with nice amenities such as a gas fired fireplace and hot tub in the room. Good in room coffee. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and super , healthy staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was more than lovely and helpful. The room I had was very spacious, two queen beds, table and chairs-microwave, small frig, large bathroom. Room was extremely clean, with a wonderful housekeeping staff. I would have liked a comfortable chair in the room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice comfortable stay, clean rooms. The deluxe king room was the way to go