Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations close to downtown Jackson.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and easy to get into.
Good hotel for sightseeing and getting around Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Perfect location for tons of activities

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the layout of the rooms. Roomy, perfect for anyone and their gear.
Close to Tetons, Yellowstone, Snake River, walking distance to downtown Jackson Hole. Nice, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Great staff! Great center point for just about anything you want to do in or near Jackson Hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Close to Town

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very well thought out design for high adventure and everything first class!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice hotel within walking distance to all the downtown Jackson events. A little pricey and limited parking, but overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here for two nights after spending a week in Yellowstone and Grand Tetons....the place has been recently renovated and it's very nice and modern......beds were quite comfortable....all hotels seem to have thin ceilings/floors...people above us had a kid running back and forth alot and we could hear every step and jump but that being said I would stay here again...staff was really nice and very helpful....walking distance to town. Look forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff was congenial.
Cons: Paper cups for drinking water More Towel racks A choice of a lighter blanket. Duvet was heavy.
Location: Jackson, shops, Bar J wranglers
Beds were a little soft. Overall the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great spot!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location walking distance to everything, helpful staff, and lots of special touches to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice motel that is close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was very convenient for our family of 4. I loved that the floors were not carpet.
Cons: It was pricey, but so was every other place in jackson hole.
Location: We love walking around town and visiting the many shops on the square. There are many food options.
Mountain Modern was a great place for our family. We could park near the room. It was very clean and spacious. We walked across the street to eat some wonderful Mexican food. Breakfast is not provided, but you can purchase some pastries very inexpensively in-house. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in town

Posted Jul 9, 2017
High priced accommodations not worth the price. My room had a view of the backside of adjoining restaurant. The restaurant workers were taking breaks outside my room, smoking, peeling potatoes. Not what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The motel was just what we needed. Not fancy, right in town. We could walk to everything in the center. Beds were comfy.