Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely winter night

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff quickly relocated us to a suite with a fireplace and a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Awesome location, Great price. Friendly staff. Awesome Value !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Nice breakfast and common area, downtown location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great value for the price. Location in town was convenient, accommodating shuttle service to Jackson Hole ski resort, and the breakfast was decent. The rooms are a little dated, but spacious and roomy, and the fireplace suite was an added touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you have had a positive and memorable experience here in Jackson Hole. We are happy that you have joined us for some ski turns and that our mountain shuttle added value to your stay. Thanks again, and please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
I enjoyed the hotel and their staff. Comfortable and easy to get to everything in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The lobby, breakfast area, and pool area were all nice and modern. The wing with the rooms appeared to be a lot older and looked tired in comparison. The rooms were okay, not great and not poor. There seemed to be a problem with the key readers on the doors as we had to have ours reprogrammed more than once and our neighbors had the same difficulty. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast included bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh pancakes, a variety of toastable breads, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and hot cocoa. I'm not sure we would stay here again only because I believe I can find better accommodations in Jackson at a comparable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Christmas 2015 ski trip

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, easy to catch shuttle, or city bus. Nice location, easily walkable to the town square.
Cons: Would like to see a ski rack and place to hang gloves and ski wear, other than inside the closet. Would help to dry things out for the next day.
My first winter trip to Jackson was for a Christmas ski trip. I booked on line, sight unseen, and was very pleasantly surprised and impressed. Had a room with a fireplace (which would cook you out if not careful!) and it was totally comfortable. Nice place to relax after skiing or walking about town. The bed was very comfortable. Nice, free breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. Everything about it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for skiing Jackson Hole and for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We love to bring outdoor enthusiasts to the area, and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your helpful information and feedback. Thanks again, and take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hotel is outdated on the 49ers side
Location: location is central to most restaurants and shops
location is central to many restaurants, shops and skiing. The 49ers rooms are outdated, could use a face lift. The hotel served its purpose for our stay as we didnt stay in the room very often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson hole

Flop house

Posted Dec 28, 2015
For the price it not worth it for being in Jackson hole I guess when your in a town that has lot of visitors you don't have to have the best place they will come any way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing your impressions with us. We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. We are constantly reevaluating ourselves and our product to better serve the community. We have made upgrades to our rooms and our free wifi service, and last year we opened a new building with an indoor pool and hot tub. Although we regret that we could not better provide for you, we appreciate your candid review. Thank you, and please take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We stayed in a room with a hide a bed and fireplace. It wasn't huge but accommodated us just fine. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Great location, close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We are happy to know that you have had a positive and memorable experience at our inn. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you, and please have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rexburg

Nice hotel for 6 with a pool

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The only place in Jackson that could accommodate our family of 6 (in the off-season) with a pool and a breakfast.
Cons: Extra blankets and pillows for the sofa bed would be nice.
Location: In the off-season there aren't many restaurants open. It took us forever to find a decent place to eat.
Quick overnight trip to Jackson with our family of 6. This hotel was great for one night stay, free breakfast was good and we had a blast in the pool. The sofa bed was miserable, but what can you expect...it's a sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you have had a positive and memorable visit to the area. Thanks again, and please have a great day.