Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Nice central location, big grounds, nice pool

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good clean room, good bed, quiet area around room, and a nice breakfast.
Cons: Larger breakfast dining area, for sure.
Location: Cody has lots of history, in town and in the surrounding area.
Nice clean facility, very nice and knowledgeable front desk help. Breakfast was a wide varity of foods, drinks etc. The breakfast area could use some expanding, as it was over crowded, there is far more hotel rooms then it can accommodate. But most importantly is a clean room, with a great bed, and that equals a great night sleep away from home. Thanks for your consistantcy Best Western!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Miles, EPC
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We are thoroughly pleased to learn that you have had such a great experience at our inn, especially regarding the good night of sleep that you had here. We are grateful for your review and your feedback. Thanks again and take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice hotel, great location close to downtown Jackson, very nice pool and hot tub. My complaints were because of a large gap under the door to the outside which let in bugs. There was a swarm of gnats constantly flying around the drain in the bathtub in our room. Very gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the 49er Inn & Suites. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and amenities of our inn however we regret to hear the grievances of your stay. We sincerely regret the negative impact this had on your stay and truly hope that you raised this issue to the attention of our front desk. We apologize for any discomfort during your stay and hope that you have otherwise enjoyed your time in Jackson Hole. Thank you and please take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Large spacious rooms were clean. The location was excellent. Breakfast was great in the morning. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted in a room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: comfort, location, the suite we had
Cons: elevator, breakfast was a bit disorganized the way they had it laid out
Location: shoppiong, eating, sightseeing--ability to walk easily to downtown
Great with the exception of no elevator. We are older and didn't know we would have to drag suitcases up a steep flight of stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

2 star hotel for a 4 stars price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Dirty room with noisy A/C. An overalll terrible hotel. Only location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the 49er Inn & Suites. We are disappointed and regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with our property. We apologize for the discomfort associated with your stay. Please take care and travel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good central location for our one night in Jackson

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Comfortable spacious room, good choices for continental breakfast and good location close to restaurants and shops of Jackson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right in town

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the hot breakfasts. Good shower. Roominess.
Cons: Add a microwave and small room safe for valuables. Arrangement of the bathroom facilities- the sink should be in the bathroom.
Location: Easy to walk to most places (shops, restaurants, church). Parking spaces are a little cramped.
It's easy to walk to most places in town. Adjacent to the main street (Broadway) and 15-20 min. to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Very Nice Lobby and Breakfast area. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Enjoyed the stay, the proximity to downtown was great. Easy walk to the square and anything else in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lourdes from Hayward

Worth a return

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Liked decor and the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the 49er Inn & Suites and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thanks again and travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Clean, update, comfortable beds, great food, very knowledgable staff. I rate this stay a 10 highest review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Miles, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for staying with the 49er Inn & Suites and for sharing this outstanding review with the community. We love to facilitate great experiences and memories in our favorite place, Jackson Hole. We hope that you will stay with us on your return to the area. Thanks so much and travel safe.