Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great location and large room

Posted May 21, 2017
We were very happy with the place. The only suggestion would be they need better pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Basic motel perfect for those who don't need a flashy place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in Jackson Hole

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, right in the heart of Jackson Hole
Location: Grand Teton
Hotel was older but clean and comfortable. It was an outside hotel where you pull your car up to your door. However, it was still quiet since Jackson is a small town. Room was very spacious and clean, it had a couch with coffee table and looked as if the bathrooms had just been redone they were so clean. All in all, a good value for the money to stay right in the heart of Jackson Hole where you can walk to just about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Ut.

That balcony tho...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
All the hotel you would ever need. Totally awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia Springs, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Also, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Petty thing, really, but maybe a little updating of the decor. I don't think it to be a big deal, though.
Location: Sits right down town, and walking distance of literally minutes to shops, galleries, great dining areas, etc. Perfect location.
Very happy with the hotel and staff. Room, while a bit dated, was very clean and comfortable, and location was a big plus! Just minutes of walking to get to all activities/shops downtown. It was exactly what we hoped for. Since we were not planning on staying in the room for long periods of time (it is vacation after all), it more than served our purpose. Just wanted a nice clean room, with a comfy bed, and clean bathroom with good water supply. This place more than exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great Location Enjoyed the balcony with views of Snow King Mt Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Seriously Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We were there to attend a concert, so were not looking for luxury accommodations but rather something clean, convenient and affordable. We have stayed at the Ranch Inn a few times before, and didn't have too high of expectations. We did however, just have our last stay. Our key stopped working multiple times throughout our stay, and the front desk person named Evan treated us several times in a rude and derogatory fashion. He was actually provoking arguments with us, which is clearly not the way you handle customer service in a resort town. Simply put, Evan took an instance where we asked for help with our key cards, and made us feel unwelcome and stupid. No customer service skills whatsoever. On the flip side, the extremely kind Hispanic maintenance man responded to our issues in a quick, kind and respectful manner. I regret not getting his name, but he seemed to do almost everything there, including maintenance, housekeeping and plowing, and I would say he needs a raise! We will not be back to the Ranch Inn because of our dealings with Evan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great little property right downtown Jackson, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was good. Weather was miserable and raining hard in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Perfectly located 1 block to the beautiful town square and near everything you may need. All the staff are great. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was warm, cosy and clean. The bed, sofa and bath were big and comfortable. Overall perfect can't wait to get back there!