Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Ut.

That balcony tho...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
All the hotel you would ever need. Totally awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia Springs, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Also, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Petty thing, really, but maybe a little updating of the decor. I don't think it to be a big deal, though.
Location: Sits right down town, and walking distance of literally minutes to shops, galleries, great dining areas, etc. Perfect location.
Very happy with the hotel and staff. Room, while a bit dated, was very clean and comfortable, and location was a big plus! Just minutes of walking to get to all activities/shops downtown. It was exactly what we hoped for. Since we were not planning on staying in the room for long periods of time (it is vacation after all), it more than served our purpose. Just wanted a nice clean room, with a comfy bed, and clean bathroom with good water supply. This place more than exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great Location Enjoyed the balcony with views of Snow King Mt Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Seriously Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We were there to attend a concert, so were not looking for luxury accommodations but rather something clean, convenient and affordable. We have stayed at the Ranch Inn a few times before, and didn't have too high of expectations. We did however, just have our last stay. Our key stopped working multiple times throughout our stay, and the front desk person named Evan treated us several times in a rude and derogatory fashion. He was actually provoking arguments with us, which is clearly not the way you handle customer service in a resort town. Simply put, Evan took an instance where we asked for help with our key cards, and made us feel unwelcome and stupid. No customer service skills whatsoever. On the flip side, the extremely kind Hispanic maintenance man responded to our issues in a quick, kind and respectful manner. I regret not getting his name, but he seemed to do almost everything there, including maintenance, housekeeping and plowing, and I would say he needs a raise! We will not be back to the Ranch Inn because of our dealings with Evan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great little property right downtown Jackson, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jackson stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was good. Weather was miserable and raining hard in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Perfectly located 1 block to the beautiful town square and near everything you may need. All the staff are great. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was warm, cosy and clean. The bed, sofa and bath were big and comfortable. Overall perfect can't wait to get back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to town

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel for the price, right in downtown Jackson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Very nice hotel in the center of Jackson Hole.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It is very well situated and inexpensive.
Cons: The only issue we had, was that it was very warm in the room (heating switched off) even when very cold outside. Most will see this as a plus
Location: The hotel is very close to the town square, many restaurants and bars. Cowboy bar and Silver Dollar bar included
The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is in the center of Jackson hole just around the corner from the square. Very close to all amenities. The bus the Teton village is nearby The breakfast is quite basic, but hot drinks are available 24/7. Many skiers were using the hotel that had used it before It is very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: jackson is a lot of fun and this hotel is right in the middle, near the local brewery, another tap room, snow king, and downtown.
a great hotel for really cheap in the middle of jackson downtown!