Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had an amazing time in Jackson Hole and the staff and accommodations at the Rusty Parrot were amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon

We could't have asked for more

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The rooms were really warm
Location: A must is the Stagecoach bar in Wilson, WY, on Sunday night. Get the tacos!
From the minute we arrived the accommodations and staff exceeded our expectations. We had the time of our lives. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness. We had a special trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent retreat in town

Posted Jan 29, 2016
A must stay, everything was too notch! Staff, beds, restaurant, services were perfect!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Latham, NY

Great spot...

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a ski vacation and would definitely come back to The Rusty Parrot. The staff was terrific! They were truly committed to making sure your experience was everything you wanted it to be. They made us feel right at home. And you won't find a better breakfast anywhere. In a town where they take great pride in their food, starting the day right there at the RP was our favorite.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Wilmington NC

Fantastic service, wonderful Inn

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly friendly and competent service. No request was too much. The staff helped us arrange our activities, and even drove us to a restaurant as a favor. We loved the free coffee and tea available at all hours and the special cookies every afternoon. Delicious breakfasts. So special. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Skp it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Maid service.
Cons: convert the basement rooms to office space. Find a way to accomodate a cocktail lounge to serve non dinner guests.
Location: Located next to two other motor lodges. Grand Teton Park is spectacular and just 15 minutes outside of town.
We were in a "Garden Room" (room 102) with two beds. It was suppose to have a large soaking tub. What we got was a basement room, below ground, with a view of the bumpers of the guest vehicles parked outside our window. We never opened the blackout curtains. One arm chair for two occupants. "Soaking tub" is 4 feet long at its base and two feet deep (so soak sitting up). Bar is operated out of a a closet and staffed by the restaurant staff when and if someone wants a cocktail. Be prepared to feel guilty for asking for anything. When we could not make the A/C operate, the bellman (who I tipped $20 for carrying half our bags) got huffy for being asked to assist. This is a motor lodge duded up to masquerade as a spa. The restaurant is suppose to be good but after the first morning when the manager treated me as trespasser for arriving before 7am, I cancelled my dinner reservation and vowed not to spend another dime in the place. Had I not prepaid through Expedia, I would have moved to the travel lodge next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfortable and luxurious, in the heart of town

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Location: You can walk to most everything in Jackson from the Rusty Parrot. Great restaurant options close by.
The staff at the Rusty Parrot were amazing. So helpful. The rooms were nicely done, and the beds were extremely comfortable. They offered cookies every evening along with yummy Lemon Grass water. The hotel has a spa, which we didn't utilize. Small but intimate. We ate at the restaurant once for breakfast, and it was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Julie from McKinney, Texas

Lovely & Romantic

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Loveliest room we have ever stayed in, and the quaint hotel was such a nice, pleasant place to relax for a two night stay in beautiful Jackson Hole. They thought of everything! We will be back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, cozy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
They built a fire in the fireplace and drew a bath in the jacuzzi tub!