Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

AMAZING LODGE IN AN AMAZING PLACE!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Decor, Room, EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: The TV's (new 3D did not like at all). Frequent issues with cable should go to sat dish. PC and or small biz area.
Location: Ski, Hike, Fish, Snowmobile, Reastaurants & Saloons, etc
The Rusty Parrot was perfect. Most relaxing stay in a while and the wife and I travel a lot. The lodge is quaint, simplistic yet incredibly beautiful it it's mountain setting. Perfectly located, the service is outstanding. The personality of staff from the chamber maids to the owner (who is on the premises) were just great. They really made us feel welcome and that it was their pleasure having us stay with them. VIC, one of the head caretakers of the lodge is the man! Extremely knowledgeable about the entire Jackson area and builds on heck of a fire!!! We look forward to seeing them again hopefully late August. PS- The Wild Sage restaurant at the lodge is also aces. Top 3 upscale spots in JH without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

A beautiful, quiet hotel with a lot of warmth.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The warmth of the rooms and shared areas. We had fruit and chocolates in our room and there is a wonderful fireplace room with coffee, tea and cider.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is having a small fitness facility on site. There is one offsite but when it's zero degrees, it's not inviting!
Location: All activities are walkable. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, art galleries, shops are right there! Short drive to the skiing and National Park.
We decided last minute to come to Jackson Hole and picked this hotel based on Expedia reviews. We loved the area and how close it was to all the action - yet not too close. Right behind the hotel is a butte where lots of deer just hang out together - so peaceful to watch. JH did not treat it's roads or sidewalks thought and the ice was 3" deep. I believe it was due to wildlife coming down to the road. But I saw an older person fall and driving to the Teton National Park (with snow tires) was stressful and impossible in some areas. We will likely not come back in the winter but will come back in the spring and fall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: If weather delays prohibit on time arrival, discount the room rate for the missed night or offer to discount the room rate for extended time.
My 6 year old daughter and I traveled to Jackson Hole in December by ourselves. We felt right very safe and right at home with the friendly staff and hotel. We stayed in one of the lower king rooms with a patio. It was perfect because my daughter could play in the snow right outside our room. The park across the street was also perfectly located for snowman and fort building as well as snowball fights. The town square was only a block or two's walk. A few other highlights: freshly baked cookies with tea and coffee are served every afternoon and evening, turn down service includes chocolate truffles, and an outdoor jacuzzi that we didn't test out but looked fun. We'd return here in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

We'll definitely be back!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We had an excellent experience. The hotel was clean, had all the necessary amenities (including a free shuttle to the ski hill and a hot tub under the stars). The staff were all wonderfully attentive, yet down to earth. And who doesn't appreciate fresh-baked cookies every evening?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely comfortable hotel with exceptional service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everyone at this hotel was very nice, very accommodating, and overall pleasant. Jennifer at the front desk was exceptional at recommending excursions, restaurants, and anything else I may have needed. The room was clean and comfortable, and nightly turn down comes with chocolates. Daily fresh baked cookies and coffee made the den area the perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing Hotel!!! Amazing staff!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I never write reviews, but this place made quite an impression. The airline list our luggage and the staff took it upon themselves to help for over two hours calling everyone they could including people at car rental agencies to finally get someone from the airline to answer our call. They ended up finally getting the cell number of the owner of the list baggage company while he was on vacation. They actually tracked down my bags when the airline was clueless. I have never even heard of hotel staff doing something like this...especially on their own...then they gave us a free breakfast at the Sage Restaurant just because they didn't want us to focus on the bag issue. I cannot say enough about this place...they saved my 40th birthday. Bottom line....stay here if you are in a Jackson Hole...there is no better environment or staff around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I was in Jackson for a work trip and the Rusty Parrot was recommended to me by several people. I had a lower level double queen room. The staff was excellent- my flight was delayed well into the night and they stayed for me. The room was comfortable and warm- the breakfasts were worth every penny. I hope to stay again on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Wonderful. Attention to detail was amazing! Staff could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
According to my mom, they offer great shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap from L'occitan. Very friendly and helpful staff. Warm floor. We only stayed only one night and didn't get to use all the facilities but they all looked very nice.