Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis

The Rusty Parrot is a great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff, the rooms, and the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are plenty of gift shops and excellent places to eat within just a few blocks. Our favorite restaurant was the Bunnery, where we ate breakfast.
My wife and another couple stayed at the Rusty Parrot and were extremely impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very nice, and the location is perfect. I enjoy walking, so I could easily walk the 3 or 4 blocks into the square at Jackson. They have a rack of bicycles by the front door, so I even rode a bike for the first time in years. The deck is a great place to hang out and talk, and the small size of the hotel guarantees that you will run into the same people over the course of your stay and make friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Its very relaxing
Cons: Rusty Parrot hotel sign is almost completely obscured by trees & very easy to miss.
Excellent hotel in central Jackson - I don't need to say more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent service!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Very near to downtown and all the restaurants and bars.
The staff is incredible at this hotel!! They are beyond helpful and friendly. The service is incredible. They offer complimentary water, coffee, tea, and warm baked cookies in the afternoon. We were greeted with chocolates and poetry every evening upon our return. I would recommend this facility for sure!! It was the best hotel for service that we have ever stayed at!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Top class boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, well appointed, great restaurant. I was there for skiing. It's half an hour away but the hotel has a free, flexible shuttle.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Couple of minutes walk from town, which has lots of bars and restaurants
Perfect place to stay in Jackson. If you're skiing, Jackson is a better option than the base area because there's a lot more to do in the evenings. The hotel restaurant is excellent but upmarket. There are plenty of cheaper options within easy walking distance. Highly recommended. Staff were relaxed but very helpful and go out of their way to make it a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Hotel is very comfortable and located close to the Shopping area in Jackson. It has a high class Restaurant which you need to book even if you are a guest. They say it's the best in Jackson. We had a very pleasant meal, if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
by Michael W

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Rusty Parrot was a great place to visit. I found that the staff was always very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The staff made great suggestions when we didn't want to ski. The hotel is located in walking distance of the restaurants and bars you will to visit. The rooms are very comfortable especially the beds. My family thought it was an amazing hotel that we will definitely be visiting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Jackson

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Our family stayed here during a ski weekend. Absolutely top notch facility and service. Great location as we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants downtown. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kurt

A hidden gem, You will not be disappointed.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service was over the top. I will stay here again on my next visit. The staff are to be applauded for their dedication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

AMAZING LODGE IN AN AMAZING PLACE!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Decor, Room, EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: The TV's (new 3D did not like at all). Frequent issues with cable should go to sat dish. PC and or small biz area.
Location: Ski, Hike, Fish, Snowmobile, Reastaurants & Saloons, etc
The Rusty Parrot was perfect. Most relaxing stay in a while and the wife and I travel a lot. The lodge is quaint, simplistic yet incredibly beautiful it it's mountain setting. Perfectly located, the service is outstanding. The personality of staff from the chamber maids to the owner (who is on the premises) were just great. They really made us feel welcome and that it was their pleasure having us stay with them. VIC, one of the head caretakers of the lodge is the man! Extremely knowledgeable about the entire Jackson area and builds on heck of a fire!!! We look forward to seeing them again hopefully late August. PS- The Wild Sage restaurant at the lodge is also aces. Top 3 upscale spots in JH without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lodge in Jackson

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Outstanding service, great food, comfortable room and overall relaxing environment.
Location: Nearby town center is an easy walk and full of great stores and restaurants. Ski resort is 15-20 min drive or take advantage of Lodge shuttle.
We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge because of it's location near the town center and easy drive to a world class ski resort. We had a great time walking around town visiting shops and restaurants. The service is unmatched - personnel are friendly & helpful and ensured we had a tremendous visit! Ambience and layout of the Lodge are world class!