Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from king of prussia, PA

Great boutique like hotel for reasonable rate

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed here for a last two nights of our trip after going to Yellowstone and the grand Tetons. It was a wonderful city and lovely to walk around from our hotel. The staff were as pleasant as can be and very attentive to every need of ours. The rooms were beautiful, the beds were so comfortable, no refrigerator however they have them on site if you need to put stuff in there. Turndown service every night with us a little truffle chocolates and a cute little stuffed animal in our bed every night. There was a lovely rooftop with a hot tub that was open all the time and a lovely big sofa to overlook the whole area and mountains. We were loving their top floor with a small library; great coffee always available. In addition, the restaurant was superb with a definite five star class appeal from the chef and the staff. Reservations were recommended for sure. We booked it on OpenTable a month in advance. There was also a lovely spa attached but we did not have time. We even set up a great white water rafting trip that the staff scheduled for us. It was about a 20 minute drive during rush hour to Teton Village which is awesome with lots of restaurants and things to do. Also you can get the free aerial ride up to the top of the mountain for happy hour or small bites with music. Absolutely amazing. Lots of restaurants, bars, and stores all walkable. Bikes available on site too. Absolutely impeccable service, would highly recommend this place. Lots of TLC in every room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful. Room rustic and comfortable, staff very accommodating, fresh fruit and chocolates in room.. Restaurant wild sage fantastic .. Will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Very comfortable and cozy

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: We loved everything!
Cons: Keep loving your guests.
Location: It was near all the beauty of Jackson Hole. I took great pictures and had a conversation with a Mountain Goat. Great town, friendly people.
We loved coming down each morning to the fabulous dining room for the delicious breakfast. We never had such french toast and the servers were wonderful. Did everything to please. Loved the antlers and paintings. It is a very special hotel and a staff that makes one feel as family. We hope to return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Fantastic service. My second stay there and will be back again for sure. Restaurant on property is amazing and the hotel staff are so helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Outstanding boutique hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Great service, upscale accommodations, excellent soaking tub in the room. The dinner was expensive but worth it in the Wild Sage.
Location: Great walkable location to downtown Jackson.
excellent, attentive staff, very flexible in responding to needs. (Served us bloody marys' in the hot tub).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best customer service by far!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Its the little extras that really make this hotel exemplary. Free filtered water, hot tea in a cozy seating area, a staff that seams appreciated and happy to be at work. Not to mention the fresh fruit, chocolates, hand written note, thank you note, and popcorn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

elegant boutique in the midst of the wild..

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: coziness-felt at home
Cons: need an overhead fan in room and in-room movies
Location: we went to the elk refuge and snowmobiling-rented a car and took a scenic drive up to West Yellowstone...so much to do all conveniently located
awesome staff, facilities, bed, restaurant, amenities, location, ambience
5 out of 5
by chadn from Salt Lake City - Utah

Way more than expected - experienced traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was wonderful. I travel for work, approximately 30%of the time - I'm no rookie. The staff was attentive and genuinely interested in our will being. Upon check-in they asked about our activities. That evening they had collected information (maps, possibilities, instruction...) and have it to us. They knew is by name as we came and went, checking to make sure we had a great time. The room was clean, comfortable, and we'll maintained.
4 out of 5
by Prateesh from Houston

The staff make this place amazing

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our 5 day stay at the Rusty Parrot. Josh was kind and knowledgeable - he made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the font door. Fresh hot cider, tea and cookies daily were a nice touch. The beds are amazing, room service and turn down service were awesome -we even received chocolate covered strawberries one night (unexpected). The spa and massage therapists were also excellent -highly recommend a session. The only part of or vacation where we were disappointed was our anniversary dinner at the Wild Sage restaurant - the food was mediocre at best and not worth the price at all; however, the service was amazing. We would not recommend eating here based on our experience. Overall we were very happy with our choice because the staff at the Rusty Parrot made us feel at home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rustic boutique hotel in town

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Good, quiet location very near the town square. Clean, comfortable, well appointed room. Free shuttle to and from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.
Cons: a safe in room
Location: town square is a 5 minute walk away with lots of shopping and dining options, snow king mountain resort is 5 minutes by car
I have been to Jackson several times in the winter (to ski Jackson mountain) and twice in the summer for climbing in Teton National Park and whitewater rafting. All of those times prior to this trip, I stayed in Teton Village because Jackson Mountain Resort is right there. But, I found myself wandering into town because it had more things to do (shopping and dining) once the lifts close down at the resort. So, this time around, I decided to stay in town and get transportation to the mountain. I decided on Rusty Parrot Hotel based on reviews I had read in the past (they are also known for their restaurant Wild Sage which is highly rated) and the fact that they have a shuttle to Jackson mountain, leaving twice a day at 8 and 9 am which is great for early and not so early risers and returning at 330 and 430pm. The hotel is small in that there are only 32 rooms. It is 3 blocks away (5 min walk) from the town square and despite having a room right next to the street, it was very quiet. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable (down pillows and comforter). There is no coffee maker or safe in the room but you can lock your valuables up with the front desk. The front desk staff (from Assistant Manager who's name I didn't catch but he is English to Lauren, Jennifer, and another lady) was extremely pleasant, courteous, friendly and helpful. We had a rough start with missing luggage and the staff was very helpful and sympathetic. I will definitely return!