Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Place à améliorations

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Idéal pour être en pleine nature, mais il faut prévoir beaucoup de déplacements pour s'approvisionner (surtout que le frigo est vraiment petit)
Les points positifs : chambre spacieuse, près des sentiers (montagne), lit confortable, belle piscine et tourbillon, charmant. Les points négatifs : très bruyant (il faut choisir une fin de semaine où il n'y a pas d'événements sur la montagne !), règles du complexe non respectées (couvre-feu, non-fumeurs, etc.), frigo minimum, très loin de tout (et services limités sur le site), pas très propre (notre chambre), pas d'air climatisé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It was secluded
Cons: Customer service
I came into this lodge not knowing really what to expect, but thought it had a nice look. I came in late so to see deer hanging out in the parking lot I thought was pretty cool. Nice room okay size all around decent place. My biggest problem with them is there over customer service. What I mean by this is I let the young lady at the front desk know that I would need to leave a day early. She apperenlty did not place notes on my account and even though I checked out a day short of my complete trip they will not honor my refund. This is especially annoying because when I asked for a receipt they said it is sent through Exedia. So I have no proof that I had left a day early except for the fact that I was in a whole different state. This is sad because I would have returned to this place because it was a nice little get away, but now I will never go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Cool activities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff was not knowledgable of the hotel's offerings. They told me inaccurate times for activities the next day upon check in which ended up impeding our plans the following day. Definitely get to the top of the mountain. You'll be 10000 feet above sea level. It's an awesome view. The bathroom was well-worn, but the room itself was lovely with a nice bed, tv, balcony, and bunk beds for the kids, but the lack of high sides on the top bunk made my husband feel more secure sleeping there, rather than a child. We stayed in the Sioux lodge which has outdoor corridors and only stairs. Evenings are chilly, so be prepared. The pool is outside. It's heated, but getting there in the cold could be a deterrent. Beware that everything is extra (activities, breakfast), and expensive. However, if downhill biking, great views, and lots of activities is what you're after, it's a perfect summer resort. Upon leaving I requested a receipt, but they would only tell me to check my email. I still do not have a receipt. I should have insisted on getting one because wifi coverage is sparse in these parts, so I'm not sure if I'll ever see that receipt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

If you want to be away from everyone!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: They moved us to the first floor, since I talked them into moving us from the 4th, with no elevator. It was $100 more per night, moved out early.
Cons: Check to see if they have elevators or not?
Location: Long was from everything, we asked for housing in the Jackson Hole area(45 mts away)
This would be a great place to be, if you want to be away from everyone and would like driving a long time in the mountains to get to a city for supplies and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful Ski Resort But Major Inconveniences

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Although the Grand Targhee Resort was beautiful, clean, and well-kept, there were numerous inconveniences including unclear instructions on the Internet on how to check in, no staff available when checking in or checking out, and no available communication between us and the staff. The facility was not accommodating to our needs. Our strongest recommendation is that there should not be separate locations for checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Vintage elegance in the mountains.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Elevators or concierge, and improve the continental breakfast.
Location: Motel is fairly remote from the actual ski resort which was disappointing. Nothing to do, drove to Bozeman 180 RT miles to visit museums.
At one time this was probably quite popular and I imagine it was one of the first hotels built in the area. It is beautifully maintained, however it is a multi storied building and there is no elevator. The single lady at the front desk offered to assist us with our luggage up the stairs. (My husband and I are in our 70's and not as spry as we once were) Staff were extremely professional and attentative. The facility is calming and quiet, but neighboring tavern was loud and boisterious into the night. Wanted to stay in West Yellowstone and this hotel was included as though it was close to West Yellowstone. It was not even close, 48 miles to be exact, which created a 96 mile trip before we could get back to the park. Just to eat a real breakfast we had to drive 7 miles. The hotel provided slim continental breakfast. Museums were over 90 miles OW into Bozeman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The Beds were old and soft hard to sleep on a old mattress. Everything closes down early like 7:00pm and nothing close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Ski lodge

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wasn't expecting a ski lodge till the road kept taking us up. Great staff and views!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful area, but not what we were expecting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nice views and balcony
Cons: quaint rooms, very dated. clean except the bathroom. No elevators.
Location: unless you ski or mountain bike this isn't the place to be.
Expedia site represented this hotel as being 47 miles from Yellowstone. It was a 2 hour drive to Yellowstone and also was supposed to be in Jackson and was 1-1/2 hours from there. If you are a mountain biker it's great! or a skier in the winter. The area was beautiful, but we wanted to be in Jackson and closer to Yellowstone. We didn't even stay the 3rd night because it was so far to drive to what we wanted to do. $259 per night - one night wasted and another hotel paid for too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Grand Targhee

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Updates!!
Location: Driggs is nice but far away from everything else.
No AC! Did not change linens. Overpriced! Want money for everything!! Should be perks for people staying but same as people off the streets!