Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

GREAT hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: spa, location, staff
Cons: dinner room and menu. Would really make this place amazing if they could improve just those aspects!
Location: Great ski in & ski out. Four Seasons is next door and they have great terrace and food.
We loved everything about this hotel! It's perfectly located and great for families with kids. My only issue is the food- breakfast is fine but the dinner menu & experience could be improved. The room is boring and menu so so. The happy hour is great but we ended up going to the Four Seasons next door for dinner. I wish the hotel dining area and food options were brought up a notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

What could have been

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Bear carvings outside. Our check in rep was knowledgable but only one working and needed to rush.
Cons: They could pretend to care about our questions or concerns. I will never forget this man's name. He had the power to let us leave with good impression
Location: We drove back to Jackson Hole for dinner and some shopping.
Nice hotel, but when no pool access to reach fire pit for nighttime drink, it lost its appeal. Told front desk upon checkout and only replied with "interesting". Outside parking very confusing. Would not recommend or revisit on our trip next spring. They don't care what we think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwin M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Joshua K.

Nice Hotel - staff terrible member

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed on 10/8/15 - The comfort of the snake river lodge was good - the location is great -but one individual staff member with a horrible attitude was enough for us not to go back. The guy behind the desk was great (Alec I think was his name) but when we ordered room service, the ridulous hostile attitude the other guy had will keep us from going back to this hotel - he should be fired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better service

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Missing items... the rooms are very clean. The amenities are lovely. Nobody offered any help when I reported my missing items tho. That left a VERY sour experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I loved it and would definately go back. We would stay here again. It was quite and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.... Breath taking views.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Glad I choose this hotel, exceeded my expectations! Great amenities National Parks near location, great city atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It was a cozy, nice place to stay.
Location: It is in the middle of ski country. Lots of places to hike, run, walk or just sit and watch. Great food in the hotel and nearby. Close to Jackson.
Wonderful staff..warm, hospitable, knowledgeable and welcoming. Room was clean, comfortable and easy to relax in. The food was great and the staff was very accommodating and gracious. View was of the open field and corrals. Thus we enjoyed watching the cowboys bring in the horses and saddle them for the days' riding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels