Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great location and great bed!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: ski slopes right there; bed and bed linens; hot tub; airport shuttle
Cons: elevator locations very confusing; parking lot conditions in the winter were poor; some staff couldn't speak or understand english
Location: location is great for skiing at snow king mountain, can walk into town
the best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the mountain (ski in/out) and the fantastic bed. so comfy and the linens were fabulously soft. down blanket was just right. airport shuttle is very convenient. food in the restaurant was quite good. staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend english language lessons for some though; at times communicating was difficult. however, the maintenance of the parking lot left much to be desired. I know it was snowing every day but there were multiple cars getting stuck and people falling all over. they need to improve the plowing/salting/sanding schedule.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel and room was very nice in appearance. However, the staff all had the attitude that we were an inconvenience to them. We only spent one night due to the atmosphere of the staff. The heating system was awful. We had the temp set to 65 and the window unit turned on and off every 2 minutes. Slept poorly because of this. Plus, they have a $35.00 resort fee. The highest in town. I submitted a review to them a week ago and guess what their response was? Ziltch, zip, nadda. I would not stay here again. We have had wonderful experiences at the Wyoming Inn, the Parkway Inn, and Cowboy Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Close to town, nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a reservation we had to make due to power outage. Glad we found it. Great place, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Mostly clean and pleasant, but showing age

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, well staffed, mostly good rooms.
Cons: Get the locals out of the facilities, add some variety to the hotel restaurant menu beyond "something that was just shot and killed put on a plate".
Location: Right on the edge of town and walking distance of most all of Jackson.
My wife and I had an mostly enjoyable stay here, but really only because we happened to overlap with the week and not just the weekend. The weekend experience was sort of tarnished by the hotel seemingly catering a bit towards the "turn and burn" family visitors from the local region that tend to turn their kids loose on the place and it can feel a bit like circus circus with all the doors banging and the nightmare at the hot tub pool of unattended kids. Additionally, the local population clearly uses the hot tub and pool without actually staying there. We spoke to more people that just "sneak in and use it all" from the local population than actual guests at the hotel. It would sure be nice if they'd clamp down on that, as the hot tub was pretty gross and basically a human broth bowl due to the heavy usage of non guests. Stoned, drunk and just otherwise wild "townies" were always in there. In the rooms, they're ok. No microwave or fridge, but in the winter you can use the patio for the fridge. There was hair and some grossness in the crevices if you looked for it, but for a ski town on a budget it was mostly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. They helped arrange rides and make reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DI

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Overall great experience. Late rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome place

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Super attentive personnel. Great location. Excellent food and bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the slopes

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was great. The restaurant (Hadens Place) food was ok, but very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A Christmas Date

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Snow King is minutes away from downtown Jackson Hole. In addition to downhill skiing at the resort you have multiple outdoor opps in less than 30 min
We celebrated Christmas in Jackson Hole. Loved staying at Snow King!! You must partake of the Cowboy Cocoa Bar!! Great Christmas Eve treat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Don't go to a ski resort on xmas if you don't ski

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not enough fodd services for guests. No attention to guests details.