Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with view of skiers.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a great hotel right in the town of Jackson Hole. I loved waking up every morning with s view of skiers. The only draw back was no coffee bar or breakfast bar. They only had a big dining room. We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Very covenient

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In lobby furniture was well worn
Location: sKI !
Great time, very good accommodations. A in room refrigerator would have been a nice touch. Price was a bit more than I typically pay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ski weekend in Jackson

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Condo was well appointed. We liked the ease of making our own breakfast in the morning.
Location: Close to downtown and extremely convenient for families skiing at Snow King.
While we very much enjoyed our condo, our vehicle was over the height limit for the parking space, and the closest parking space was a 5-minute walk (not out of hand, but certainly not convenient). My biggest complaint was the time it took to receive clean sheets. Because the condos are located away from the hotel, we waited nearly an hour for a staff member to deliver clean sheets. We were told that their shuttle driver had been picking guests up at the airport, which had we know beforehand, we would have walked the 10 minutes each way to get the sheets ourselves. Our daughter was also excited to swim in the outdoor pool advertised online but it was not heated. The hot tub was packed full of people as a result. The pool/hot tub were also a 10-minute walk from our condo, not ideal after getting out of the water in cold weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander Wy

close to the slopes.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Our stay was just ok. We were really excited about staying there, the room was not that clean, ( dust balls and trash behind the furniture)I also feel that the amount of money you spend you should get a free cup of coffee in the morning, not here. I will say the staff at the restaurant are very nice. If staying during the weekend be prepared for it to be noisy, kids running up and down the halls and you could here people in the next rooms. They also add on a resort fee that they don't tell you about which essentially makes the room rate higher than you think it will be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Great Location and Amenities

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Hayden's Post is a comfortable hangout with great drink and food selections.
Cons: Check in / Check out is a slow process there.
Very convenient location with proximity to ski hill, ice rink, parks and walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Fantastic resort right on the slopes

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Way beyond my expectations! Friendly welcoming staff, a large double room with a balcony, totally professional and helpful ski and boarding teachers. The lobby area has lots of space to hang out in after the slopes and the restaurant was quite good! I recommend the bison burger, big enough to share. The skiing was excellent. We went during the week and had the mountains almost to ourselves. Shuttles and a free bus to town, if it was too cold to walk, were always available at the front of the resort. Jackson Hole is a charming little town with plenty of shopping and great restaurants. We loved it!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Additional Resort Fee

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water
Cons: Be transparent, if you are charging a fee, say so and don't put it in #6 font below a box that shows you owe no money
The hotel was ok, it was a little better than a Hampton Inn. I expected more for the money that I paid for the room. The staff was friendly until checkout. There is a $35/day resort fee that I did not know about. When I questioned this Heidi B behind the front desk told me that I did know about it because I initialed it on the check in sheet. When asked she presented the sheet and sure enough I did initial it. It was under the boxes showing that I owed nothing for the rooms in a font that was much smaller. The way it was handled was really annoying and left me with a bad impression of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
had a good stay. would've gave rating of 5, if hotel would've been closer to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Check in was slow and staff was not friendly. Surprised at checkin with a $35 "resort fee" which hadn't been disclosed when I booked the room. According to the desk clerk this covers free internet, indoor pool and hottub, exercise room - in other words, the amenities that almost every hotel provides in their base rate. Room was clean and comfortable, but they didn't clear the walkways of ice and snow making it treacherous to walk outside and they also didn't clean up cigarette butts and overflowing ash cans outside the entrance. I may have been satisfied if the price I booked the room for had been the price I paid, but it seemed like bait and switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dissatisfied

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff helpfulness, Restaurant's quality of food (Haden's post). Cleanliness of common grounds and hallways. Condition of parking spaces.
Location: Close to Jackson's main square where most of shops and restaurants are. located on public transit rout so you do not have to have a rental car.
The place has been renovated to cover the deficiencies but barely successful in doing so. Staff are poorly trained to handle the questions or concerns brought up by guests. Example: Question for the front desk, Why is the pool closed? Answer: It is? May be because it is too cold outside. (no it is not), OK then , May be it is too warm outside!! Question: Can we keep our luggage at the desk while the room is getting ready? Answer: Do you have a car? If so, keep it in the car. Also mandatory Resort fee of $35.00 for each room (we had two rooms) per day should have been communicated to us earlier, I would have decide to book a suite instead. (This is also for Expedia to take note when handling customers requesting more than one room).