Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Location: our trip was to Yellowstone, so the hotel was within driving distance.
Cons: The staff was nice, but they really didn't follow through on their promises. It started with a lack of management and/or perhaps training is poor
Location: Yellowstone and Grand Tetons
Careful with this hotel, it is nice looking but the rooms are very dirty with food, dust and spittle from previous guest that were never cleaned until we complained. Even after a conversation with the manager and several front counter personnel the room was never completely cleaned as you would expect for the price paid. The TV looked like someone sneeze on it with soda leaving sticky substance on the screen and the base boards were blacked with months of dust. The showers turn scalding hot when they room next to you flushes their toilet and one of our outlets by the desk never worked. To add to all of this, they hit you with a 35 dollar a day service fee that is not included in the Expedia price. Know what you are getting into if you stay here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Snow King Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
arrived 11pm. Long day of traveling. Was charged a $37 amenities fee. Lady in front of me her fee was waved due to checking in so late. But mine however checking in after her wasn't. Very rude staff when we checked in. And what a Ridiculous fee after already payin for the room. Hot water changed temp entire shower. Towels were dirty with makeup all over them. For the price I paid was very unpleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Nice character hoel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Character
Location: Handy for Teton and Yellowstone national parks
a bit out of town but alpine character and lovely view from windows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. It is only a few blocks from the town square. The hotel was fine, however I would not recommend this property.
Cons: Customer service does not seem to be a priority. This place is overpriced and overrated.
Location: The town of Jackson is a lot of fun. There are lots of restaurants to eat at and shops. We chose it for the proximity to the Grand Tetons.
I booked this hotel on Expedia and needed 2 rooms that could hold 4 adults. Upon check in I was placed in a room that could only hold 6 adults. I had 7 people in my party. I was told that the General Manager had moved my group into a condo and out of the main hotel to make room. It took between 30-45 minutes to get me moved back into the correct rooms. My rooms were next the stairs and the elevator. We had been traveling all day from Yellowstone and tried to check in at 7:00PM. We were extremely hungry and wanted to swim, however we were unable to swim because check in took too long. The staff that assisted us was less than friendly and could not explain why our reservation had been moved and made no apologies. We were also made aware of an incidental charge that would be added to the rooms in addition to the resort fee. The resort fee included use of the fitness room, pool, Wifi, shuttle service (only to the airport), local calls, bottled water upon check in (I had to go back and ask for this), and overnight parking. Most of these things are standard at most hotels. I received an email after check in from Expedia asking how things went and when I responded negatively, the hotel responded stating that they would address it directly. I responded asking if I would be receiving a call from the hotel and never heard anything back. My receipt was sent to the wrong email address even though I corrected it at check in. I was double charged for the resort fee, Expedia corrected this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange

Nice hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel right next to the ski lift and within walking distance from downtown. The restaurant was great and had gorgeous views of the mountains, I highly recommend the whole thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good decor. Affordable in summer. Stayed in 3 bedroom condo with 3 baths. Hotel is big and has separate condo buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romance, AR

Too expensive for off season. Dated rooms.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Slow check-in, staff wasn't very accommodating. Hotel is dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice comfortable resort style hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Decent size room, laundry facility. Close enough to the city of Jackson Hole for food.
Cons: The resort fee should be made clear to those who book.
Location: Near Jackson Hole where there are lots of variety of food. Near enough to the Grand Tetons.
We had a comfortable 3 nights stay. The room is large enough for 4 of us in the family and it looks very well maintained. While the view is not great, we appreciate the laundry room nearby. The hotel is on a ski resort and the chair lift is just right next to the hotel. It was May when we visit and therefore we have no use for that. We mainly use the hotel as a base to visit the Grand Teton area. Something to note is that this hotel charges a $35 per night resort fee. We are aware of this when booking and therefore it was okay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stop over place while road tripping

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed here after spending all day in Yellowstone. Nice place but felt the $35 resort fee was rediculous since there was nothing to do. Only 2 couch areas outside with fire pits which meant you shared with lots of other people. Had balcony but no chairs to sit outside and enjoy view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow King Resort Hotel & Luxury Residences bad

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Pretty disappointed. I booked a three bedrooms condo, and it is pretty different from the pictures on the website. The pictures are so fancy but the r
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Pretty disappointed. I booked a three bedrooms condo, and it is pretty different from the pictures on the website. The pictures are so fancy but the real condo looks very old. And it cost 500 dollars for that. What makes me angry is when we try to take a shower, it suddenly run out of hot water. We called several times before we can get through to the front desk, and they told us we can get hot water in 10 minutes and we wait for another 40 minutes. It seems like the condo did not belong to the hotel before, and then the hotel bought it from the original owner.