Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Surprising charges

Posted May 21, 2016
When we arrive we found an additional charge of $30 for facility fees. They are a mandatory charges even if you use none of the facilities. To me that is part of the room charge, since it can not be waved. So be aware that your room costs $30 more per night than posted. Ps They also charge charge $ 10 per night for parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great location on the mountain. Very friendly service. We would definitely stay there again. The room was comfortable and roomy and the amenities made it exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hidden Gem in the Tetons

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Cons: Stronger jets in the Jacuzzi. Bring back breakfast buffet.
Need to be in a ski-in and ski-out hotel - check. Want big and cozy rooms - check. Like nice pool, hot tub and fitness room - check. Right In a great western town - check. Snow King has so much going for it. Their recent improvements have upgraded the rooms, restaurants, ski rental shop and other facilities. Snow King is a hidden gem that has the amenities and proximity to all the great outdoor stuff Jackson has to offer. Finally, best choice if you have a young family or beginner /intermediate skier check out the local ski hill that is right on the grounds. Great place to ski, could not be easier to get on / off the mountain, lift tickets cost less than half of the big mountain, and new lifts and cool stuff like adventure park and coaster make this a place your kids never want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Beds and $30 Daily Fee

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Free Shuttle to Jackson Hole, but only once in the AM and once in the PM
Cons: The shuttle to Jackson hole needs to be better organized - Drama EVERY morning, (late or not enough seats)
Location: Way out on the end of town, far from the restaurants and bars and shops. Ski in/Ski out on a tiny little mountain (lower elevation than Jackson Hole)
The bed was hard and they have a DAILY $30 "resort fee" that wasn't explained clearly. I can't see what it goes to and the Expedia add wasn't clear. It also claimed Ski in, Ski out. I thought this was for Jackson Hole because I searched for Jackson Hole and this was the town of Jackson. No, this is the much smaller mountain - Snow King. Seriously disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort and slopes

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Terrific hotel experience, very clean rooms, and staff very friendly. Location to ski slopes is great. Look forward to 6th year next February.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2016
It was a nice place , close to everything but they are shady charging u $30.00 a night extra for Hotel amemidies pool + fitness, things every hotel offers but this particular hotel gets u by charging $30 a night , the day of checking out ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible to the town and GTNP

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Accessible to the town, local skiing, and Grand Teton National Park.
4 out of 5
by James from Sarasota

Nice facility, great location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Jackson for a funeral. Location was fine for all activities & close to airport. Many amenities available.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Seattle, WA

Get rid of the resort fee

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Little disappointed in the resort fee. Paid $30 a day and had to buy two coffees for $7 to sit in the lobby buy the fire in the morning. Resort fee doesn't cover anything. We were a little bombarded during check out with a gentlemen trying to sell the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Really good place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Food / location / service / amenities
Cons: Housekeeping was a bit off while we were there. Our room did not get cleaned twice during our stay. The bartenders were a bit standoffi.
Location: Great location to get to town with a short walk. Hotel shuttle was very convenient.
We stayed at the Snowking Resort for 5 nights and we were extremely happy with our choice. Service was great and very accommodating. The food here was fantastic evening. I would have given them a solid 4.5 above if that was an option.