Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome place

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Super attentive personnel. Great location. Excellent food and bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the slopes

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was great. The restaurant (Hadens Place) food was ok, but very poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A Christmas Date

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Snow King is minutes away from downtown Jackson Hole. In addition to downhill skiing at the resort you have multiple outdoor opps in less than 30 min
We celebrated Christmas in Jackson Hole. Loved staying at Snow King!! You must partake of the Cowboy Cocoa Bar!! Great Christmas Eve treat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Don't go to a ski resort on xmas if you don't ski

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not enough fodd services for guests. No attention to guests details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and slopes

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice stay. The only issue we had was the cleaning crews missed a day. Hi, We have lots of fun in this winter wonderland here. Look at the first picture, there is a black and white bird sitting on the side mirror. I got out from the passenger side and walked to the driver side, it still sat there. Do I look like a snowball. Five shirts, 6 pairs of pants, 3 pairs of socks plus the outer jackets and boots. The place we parked is at the studio apartment where we lived in 2003-2004 in the Grand Teton National Park. Wow, that was 12-13 years ago. Time flies by so fast. The 4th photo is the resort we are staying - Snowking Resort at night. We also went to see our town house which is only one street from Snowking Resort from outside. The townhouse is managed by the resort and rent out by day. The management company handles everything since we bought it 2004. I scheduled an appointment for 12/22 to view the inside of the unit. Then, I can report this is a business trip for tax filing. :-) Our next goal is to eat a bison burger. We went there yesterday at 12:30pm but the bison burgers were sold out. They open at 11:30. Maybe we need to be there when they open. Crazy tourists. I want to ride the snow coach to Yellowstone but it costs $500-600 for the trip. So I will forget it for tonight. I will think about it tomorrow. Maybe, Robert can ride the snowmobile. Merry Christmas. Julia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Hidden Fees Beware!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
They advertise a lower hotel rate but charge "resort fees" of 35 dollars a night. This isn't shared until you are checking in, leaving you having no choice but to pay. The restaurant in the hotel is completely over priced and not that great. Adding meat to a 13 dollar salad is 8 extra dollars. I would rather stay at a place that advertises their total hotel price and offers reasonable priced food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Jackson has great restaurant and shops within walking distance of this facility.
The initial check in was distressing as the staff person at check was sure we did not have a reservation even though we presented paperwork to the contrary. The hotel is beautiful. With the exception of house keeping the staff was quite aloof.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice decor
Cons: More comfortable beds
Uncomfortable beds. Low water pressure in shower. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The views were perfect. The staff were super nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and crisp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate but disappointing:

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: too far from town, as off-season nothing to do nearby
Room just OK, restaurant average/expensive, facility-required extra fees objectionable