Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Snow King Resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Lower costs for what your getting and upfront info on pricing.
My husband & I had saved & planned this trip to Jackson Hole for some time and had done research online. The hotel seemed to be very nice and top rated online, however upon arriving we found it really was not that special. There were hidden costs so not only did we spend a lot for a nice place we were charged extra for "hotel fees" and parking fees?!? Shouldn't you get free parking after spending almost 300.00 per night? Also a hotel fee? Not sure what that was all about. The room was ordinary and nothing extra special and the bed was broke down as well as bedding was an old comforter sandwiched between two sheets? Make shift duvet I guess? Mold in tile cracks in the shower...... Over all VERY disappointed would NOT recommend to anyone or go back. The previous night we stayed at a Best Western in Idaho Falls in a master Jacuzzi suite for half the price and got a great free breakfast included for no extra fee, no parking fee, we actually had our very own parking. Way to go Best Western! The only positive thing about Snow King was their very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice. We stayed in one of the condos. Only complaint is the living room couches were very noticeably worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo upgrade. Surprised.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Added night thru Expedia. Resort told me no rooms. Expedia put me right in. There were "Balances" required on check out of 171.00 which was surprising. First night bedframe was broken but they sent someone up the next morning and repaired it quickly. Overall good experience. Would stay again. Was surprised to have condo instead of room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Nice setting but quite disappointing stay . . .

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Much improvement is need in customer care and room maintenance.
Location: This is a ski lodge so we found nothing to do in the fall. Jackson is nice and the Tetons should be beautiful in better weather.
This was a very expensive room, especially considering the condition and customer service offered. There was no trolley available for our luggage and we had a long way to cart all our things. The sink very slow to drain, the bathroom fan didn't work, there was no refrigerator (later we learned we needed to call and ask for one). The furniture was an odd collection of old things with no table to sit together and eat or play cards. They offer no refunds so when we left early because of fires and bad weather in the area we had to forfeit our remaining nights paid. Definitely the least enjoyed stay of our two week trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel w/added Fees

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: room was nice and comfortable
Location: location is Jackson Hole (area) in the city of Jackson WY. Hiking, sightseeing, viewing Grand Tetons
nice hotel but added fees include $30 for things like in-room coffee, pool access, ski storage and ski shuttle even in Sept when there is NO snow, phone calls (who uses room phones now?) and parking (but there is an additional $10 fee for parking! Check in is late (4:00 p.m.) and check out is 10:00 a.m. so you have little time to enjoy the pool etc that costs extra when only spending one night. The added fees are a scam. When is the last time you paid to use a pool? In-room coffee? Point made I hope. Can't tell you about the food as we didn't waste our money on that as we thought there might be extra fees for a chair and table and of course silverware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole

Nice hotel in Jackson Hole.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice place to stay. Beautiful dining room and gorgeous views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Condo in Jackson

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Snow King offers condos in the town, not bad, alrhough somewhat worn and needs some updating. Overall very pleasant. Parking is inadequate. Staff are very nice, restaurant at the resort is pretty good. While this was my first time in Jackson, looks like one of the nicer places to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithfield, utah

No microwave or fridge $30 a day charges at end

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No fridge or microwave and a$30 charge a day for incidentals and I didn't even have a car to use up parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was rude - especially the front desk staff. The room was dirty. Hairs in the shower and on the toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Great location near town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable. Staff helpful. Had my small dog who was welcomed.