Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Not what was advertised

Posted Jul 19, 2016
There was no refrigerator in the room to keep our medications cold and no hotel pamphlet listing what amenities the hotel offered. I had to pull the hotel up on the internet just to find out. It wasn't what was advertised and definitely not a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings Montana

Over Priced

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel services, pricing to reflect a hotel that is far removed from lusury enough to call itself a resort.
Location: Jackson Hole is well known as one of America's most beautiful destinations. A true gateway into both Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
Older hotel with very few amenities. Close to downtown Jackson hole but has minimal staff and zero hotel extras which would be contributed to any hotel offering the same prices in many other locations (including Las Vegas hotels). Room was not cleaned up prior to our arrival, had previous occupant's pillows and room card, no coffee to drink no morning breakfast place and zero to offer those not skiing or alpine sliding. You are paying tourist prices to have a room at all but are better off simply staying at one of the motels in town for the price and the services. Avoid this one if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Loved the lovation, the view from our balcony and all the fun stuff for the kids on the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: staff training, restaurant food and service
Reception staff unfriendly, not prepared to cope with our booking. Room extremely dark, impossible to read. Service in restaurant appalling, food very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very dirty, floors were gritty. Don't think they have a vacuum cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near yelliwstone

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Clean and neat room. Nice. Restaurant: overpriced and understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow King was NO king

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Located in Jackson and a short drive to downtown and Grand Teton National Park.
Cons: Communication
Location: Good location with plenty to do
King bed was confirmed for late arrival but not available. In fact, we were happy to get the last double available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was serviceable - only issue was at breakfast when I only had a half hour to eat, after 25 minutes I was still waiting for food - had to leave for appointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best feature-mountain.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and view.
Cons: Have rooms with king and queen, plus have availability of roll away cot.
Location: Yellowstone and Tetons and all they entail. Skiing in winter and fun stuff in summer
Room was cleaned by Russian men who did not know how to check for what was needed-soap, laundry bags, etc. Shower and water handles in bath terrible. Loose and hard to control water temp. No refrigerator or lock box. There was no booklet of info to explain services, et.al. Desk staff were discouraging in use of expedia and we were charged much more for extra services that we didn't use. Expedia should check on this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff and the location. The fire pits and pool area were very comfortable.
Cons: Glassware instead of plastic and paper cups in the rooms and a small refrigerator would be useful.
The hotel is very comfortable and the desk staff are very accommodating. We loved our room, but the housekeeping staff needs a watchful eye as they did not adequately supply our room each day. Other than that, everything else was fine.