Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful views from a high ridge outside of town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The views were fantastic. It is a ski resort so we are there off season and it was quiet.
Cons: The bathroom was dated, perhaps 1970s or 80s. It was tired.
Location: The airport is only 20 minutes away and it's a beautiful drive through a valley. There is an Aman hotel next to the property and we had dinner there.
We stayed there for one night because it is reasonably close to the airport. It appears to be a condo or vacation time share. The room was two room with a bathroom between them. Jackson is close by but not within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful rooms perfectly located!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Amazing location. Granary Restaurant was terrific. Then all spiraled down! Sewage backed up into my sink, about midnight the occupants above me checked in - must have been pogo sticks or demo crew! Received lip service from the front desk when I requested they move me or ask them for quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Night sky amazing. Hotel is worn and too expensive for condition. Nice wood fireplace. Old bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Valley, California

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Location was ok, we liked being away from a lot of tourist activity. Grounds were quiet. I felt like we were punished for booking through Expedia and not with the facility directly, 1st floor room with a very limited view of the Teton range. Would not allow breakfast plan to be added although I had just seen availability with the BP listed before our arrival. I was told upon check-in "since you booked through Expedia, I am unable to change it". Place needs a good cleaning and eagle eye view of what the consumer sees... I know it is a "ranch" but DIRTY Windows over looking the serene duck pond.... Spider webs, pealing plaster in the bathroom.... Outside walk ways not swept or edged, gravel on the stairs to parking lot. The Grainery staff were attentive, breakfast (not breakfast plan) was tasty and waitress gave me a to go cup of coffee for our drive. Piano player in the bar was terrific. Paying $360.00 a night (in advance) plus $100. + for resort fees and taxes) I had very high hopes for a very special two nights with my husband... I was highly disappointed with our accommodations. Reception staff didn't bother to ask about our stay when checking out... He seemed detached and it made me assume either they know it is not great...or they have heard it all before and didn't want to open another flood gate. I did take an awesome photo -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; room needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel room had a great spacious layout and wondeful view! Loved the fireplace which we used every night (in June). Tables, chairs, bed were a nice quality; however, the paint, carpet, and fabrics were stained and in need of replacement. Windows looking out on the Tetons were very dirty. The staff and breakfast were excellent. Alex was very helpful and Virginia was very gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bad...mostly good

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The condo we stayed in was outstanding, with excellent views, a well stocked kitchen and a good location. However, the common areas were disappointing in that the outdoor hot tub was completely cold and not working and the jets were not functioning in the indoor hot tub. The staff seemed unable to fix either so we forgot about it. The restaurant had a spectacular view at sunset and the food was excellent, as was the service with one exception...we were waiting on an outside table and were promised the next one available, which had the best view, but were aced out of it by a high-handed, aggressive guest who came after us but bullied the staff into giving our table with the view to him and his party. We then we're stuck with an inferior, corner table with a restricted view. The staff should have been able to handle this bully but failed to do so. All we received were shrugs and apologies. We kept our good humor and had a nice time anyway but still were disappointed that the staff didn't do their job in getting us our rightful spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Far from downtown. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Janice M. from Pensacola, FL

10-star view...but some issues

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The view was wonderful and the room very comfortable. But, no glasses in the room; only coffee cups. Room service: trout dip was great...but no glasses came with the sparkling water bottle. The glass of wine recommended (no wine list in the room...advertised great wine...asked for recommendation from bar tender) was truly terrible (Simi)...sweet and even a bit fizzy with crystalize precipitating out of the wine to the bottom of the glass. And, the hair dryer quit and would start again in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful trip. Expensive and worth every penny. Gary