Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful rooms perfectly located!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Amazing location. Granary Restaurant was terrific. Then all spiraled down! Sewage backed up into my sink, about midnight the occupants above me checked in - must have been pogo sticks or demo crew! Received lip service from the front desk when I requested they move me or ask them for quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Night sky amazing. Hotel is worn and too expensive for condition. Nice wood fireplace. Old bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Valley, California

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Location was ok, we liked being away from a lot of tourist activity. Grounds were quiet. I felt like we were punished for booking through Expedia and not with the facility directly, 1st floor room with a very limited view of the Teton range. Would not allow breakfast plan to be added although I had just seen availability with the BP listed before our arrival. I was told upon check-in "since you booked through Expedia, I am unable to change it". Place needs a good cleaning and eagle eye view of what the consumer sees... I know it is a "ranch" but DIRTY Windows over looking the serene duck pond.... Spider webs, pealing plaster in the bathroom.... Outside walk ways not swept or edged, gravel on the stairs to parking lot. The Grainery staff were attentive, breakfast (not breakfast plan) was tasty and waitress gave me a to go cup of coffee for our drive. Piano player in the bar was terrific. Paying $360.00 a night (in advance) plus $100. + for resort fees and taxes) I had very high hopes for a very special two nights with my husband... I was highly disappointed with our accommodations. Reception staff didn't bother to ask about our stay when checking out... He seemed detached and it made me assume either they know it is not great...or they have heard it all before and didn't want to open another flood gate. I did take an awesome photo -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; room needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel room had a great spacious layout and wondeful view! Loved the fireplace which we used every night (in June). Tables, chairs, bed were a nice quality; however, the paint, carpet, and fabrics were stained and in need of replacement. Windows looking out on the Tetons were very dirty. The staff and breakfast were excellent. Alex was very helpful and Virginia was very gracious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bad...mostly good

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The condo we stayed in was outstanding, with excellent views, a well stocked kitchen and a good location. However, the common areas were disappointing in that the outdoor hot tub was completely cold and not working and the jets were not functioning in the indoor hot tub. The staff seemed unable to fix either so we forgot about it. The restaurant had a spectacular view at sunset and the food was excellent, as was the service with one exception...we were waiting on an outside table and were promised the next one available, which had the best view, but were aced out of it by a high-handed, aggressive guest who came after us but bullied the staff into giving our table with the view to him and his party. We then we're stuck with an inferior, corner table with a restricted view. The staff should have been able to handle this bully but failed to do so. All we received were shrugs and apologies. We kept our good humor and had a nice time anyway but still were disappointed that the staff didn't do their job in getting us our rightful spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AT SPRING CREEK RANCH

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Spring Creek Ranch is a delightful and beautiful home away from home. Check in was fast. We stayed in a two level, two bedroom condo. The condo had a spectacular view of the Grand Tetons and the back yard had Uinta Ground Squirrels greeting us each morning. Parking is close to the condo. We enjoyed 1300 square feet of roaming area for five adults, a sunken living room, two bathrooms, in unit washer and dryer and a full kitchen. The location is ideal, you are in the mountains away from the busy city of Jackson, Wyoming but, close enough (5 minute drive) to partake in the restaurants, grocery store, gas station, coffee/icecream shop and shopping. Moo's Gourmet Ice cream shop has huckleberry ice cream... go get you some... yum!!! Thank you Spring Creek Ranch... we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Couldn't be better!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: everything was perfect, including the staff (even when we accidentally locked our door from the inside), the condo, amenities provided and the view!
Cons: Recommend putting a small sign or ?? on the back of the front door to remind clients not to lock before leaving!
Location: Jackson Hole was a blast and the drive towards Yellowstone breathtaking!
We didn't know what to expect at the Spring Creek Ranch, especially after you drive up the windy road to it! The condo was absolutely perfect with a balcony and a porch looking right onto the Tetons! We had 5 adults and were perfectly accommodated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent hotel with amazing view of the Tetons.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: The fI replace in the room gives a slight smoky smell.
Location: Jackson has excellent shopping. Teton and Yellowstone Parks speak for themselves.
Very nice and comfortable rooms with stunning views of the Tetons from the balcony. On site restaurant is very good with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very tired room. Not a true studio but a 2 bedroom run down place without even a chair to sit on.