Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My husband and I experienced a very pleasant stay at the Super 8 in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Staff was very nice and rooms were very clean. We stayed a total of nine days and would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good except the breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Most important for me - clean room and bathroom, so that is mainly why I would recommend it. Good location. What I can not recommend is the breakfast - poor choice of food, not many healthy / fresh options (I would not call it "continental" breakfast). Some staff very helpful (one of the receptionist, a young proactive man helped carry heavy luggage), some not really willing to help with simple things (lady in red curly hair). In general I would suggest to refresh the hotel a bit and invest in better technology solutions (e.g. better wifi - important if you need book tickets online etc - it was driving us crazy to load one page in 15 mins)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The motel maid walked in our room at 8:30 am we had a late check out but another hotel staff walked in my room trying to rush us to check out. Room cost $294. Regret staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Close to the Grand Tetons.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I like the town access. It's close to everything without being impossible to enter or exit.
Cons: It needs an elevator system. My kids helped other people get upstairs with luggage.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, movie theater, bars, and resorts.
Easy access to national parks. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

View not good, but friendly staff made up for it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and well maintained.
Cons: View from room was back of building next door, and breakfast could of been better. However, later stayed in higher end hotels, no breakfast.
Location: Location was fun and felt safe. Things to do were overwhelming. If I ever go back to Wyoming will be going to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Beautiful!!!
For last minute reservation, room bit pricey, but was excellent overnight stay. Continental breakfast was good as well. But for price for of room, breakfast could of been better than toast, coffee, and cereal selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the rate
Cons: better quality management
Location: there was enough things to do and found a better and cheaper hotel!
The bed sheets had not been removed from the previous occupant or they had not been washed very well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Rates higher than guaranteed. Three floors with no elevator. Hard to get luggage to room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okie

Meets your needs not much luxury.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Stay on bottom floor.
Location: Yellowstone 100 miles away. Lots of city things to do.
Had a problem with the room air they fixed it pronto. Older people remember no elevator but the rooms do meet your needs the staff does a good job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree

Nice and a bit Rustic

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: can’t think of anything really, just offer help if a guest has a lot of stuff if their on the second floor.
Location: Dinner at the BBQ was very good
Check in went really easy. Room was tight but we had 5 NO elevator, I forget to look into those things and we had a lot of stuff. Refrigerator worked really well and was happy to have it. Snacks when we arrived was nice and breakfast was very basic, but convenient
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Idaho Falls

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good stay. First Night toilet plugged up, but was fixed right away. Then Smoke alarm goes off very early morning. Manager calls room stating the patron below us was complaining we were too noisy. We had just returned from breakfast. Did not know what they were referring to. Second night we got in late from a concert. Fixed some food for kids. It was late, and we were exhausted. Manager calls again stating we were too noisy. Hadn't been home very long and we were only eating a getting ready for bed, not noisy. Next morning, before 5 am, had to get kids up to go put them on a plane. Patron from below knocks on the door and begs us to "be quiet". Again, we were not being noisy, just getting ready to leave. He states he has a baby he is trying to keep asleep, but the floor boards are very squeaky. SO, it was not us being noisy, it was the floor boards squeaking. I then felt sorry for the guy, but I can not be held responsible for squeaky floors! I told him I will be gone in 10 minutes with my kids, so don't worry. We told management about this, they did not seem concerned at the least. Will not stay here again, unless of course it is the ONLY place with a room, which was the case this time! Other notes: There is no pool. They did serve a nightly snack, popcorn and cookies, which was nice. Breakfast was just ok. Waffles are Eggo waffles, not made fresh. No sugar free syrup or yogurt for diabetics.