Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's hot season to travel and live in hotel. But hotel is a resort place, not offer as much as the regular hotel in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We agree, we are more of a Resort location rather than a regular town. Our lodging is located at the base of our mountain, Grand Targhee Resort. We certainly hope you were able to take advantage of the activities we offer here. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly people. Bed a little on the too soft side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent view, welcoming staff and willy 1-I'dcat

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer, only a pit stop from vegas to yellowstone, so only there to sleep( 9:30p - 7a) only bad thing was advice from am staff on yellowstone, not right! Wish we could have taken advantage of amenities, it looked awesome from a far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry if you got any miscommunication from our staff. We will be sure to check on that. Hope we can see you again in the future for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Old Ski Lodge Too far from Tetons and Yellowstone

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location is way too far from Tetons. Over 60 miles and over 2.5 hours from Yellowstone which is too far to travel back and forth each day. Old Ski Lodge with only one restaurant. Bathroom sink drain was broken and water baked up so it was unusable. We only stayed one night and checked out the next day. We tried to get a refund for the other 6 nights but they would not refund our money. Bad experience. Would no recommend this resort to anyone visiting the Tetons and Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Christine , Hotel Management
Hi Paula, we are sorry for any misconceptions you had regarding our location to Yellowstone. We are indeed roughly 100 miles away from the nearest Yellowstone Entrance. I would also like to share that we have a few restaurant options on the mountain which include, Snorkels, The Trap Bar, and The Branding Iron. We only wish we could have shared these restaurants with you. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice location, ski in ski out. It's a bit tired though, has potential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 25, 2016
If you are just staying for a night .... Do not stay in this hotel. Too far from everything. There are renovations going on and it causes delay. They have 3 restaurants... but 2 are closed most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville, OH

Limited restaurants in Driggs, Idaho

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Accessible to shops and restaurant.
Cons: Add some dining locations.
Location: Driggs, Idaho is the closest town with a grocery store.
Had a great time. We were able to get to the top of the mountain on the ski lift and see the entire Tetons from the backside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICA stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay at an affordable rate. It is clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but couldn't find the location in the dark as it was a long drive through several residential areas and on a deadend up a long hill. Signs along the way were hard to read in the dark. This was the first time I'd been there as you can tell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was out of the way for me,but it was a nice place. I had to make a last minute reservation