Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 25, 2016
If you are just staying for a night .... Do not stay in this hotel. Too far from everything. There are renovations going on and it causes delay. They have 3 restaurants... but 2 are closed most of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashville, OH

Limited restaurants in Driggs, Idaho

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Accessible to shops and restaurant.
Cons: Add some dining locations.
Location: Driggs, Idaho is the closest town with a grocery store.
Had a great time. We were able to get to the top of the mountain on the ski lift and see the entire Tetons from the backside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICA stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay at an affordable rate. It is clean and the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: accurate location and distance from national parks
Location: middle of nowhere nothing to do or eat
It took 3 hours to get to the National Parks which were noted as 25 miles away and it wasn't traffic. It was in the middle of nowhere. The restaurant had beef stew as a soup one night and the next day it was beef barley and exactly the same. More run down than the pictures indicate. Due to a storm it knocked out the tv and we had to move to another room. We were told the ski lift was free since we were staying at the lodge, it wasn't true.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No AC but we were fine with the open window and fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice lodge. Great restaurants. Quite and relaxing in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel on the Mountain

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was in a beautiful location with great views. Quiet, secluded, relaxing and comfortable. I would have liked a refrigerator in the room but the ice machine was right down the hall. Enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

NOT for Grand Tetons NP

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: WiFi was free...
Cons: Interiors are dated, have a musty smell.
Location: NOTHING is nearby. You are on top of a mountain in a national forest. Good access to outdoor activities but this is a DESTINATION NOT a stop off.
I will preface this review with the following; this review is for the proximity to GTNP and NOT the hotel itself. My guess is the distance issue is due to Expedia's algorithms and NOT reflective of the hotel. Yes, I should have researched a bit more but when you're planning a trip last minute, don't know the area, and see a hotel that is "12.1 miles from Grand Tetons National Park" when looking for one near there....you don't ask too many questions. Plan was to drive out of Yellowstone, stay in a hotel and then spend the next day in GTNP. When plugging into the GPS at 6:30PM, it spit out a travel time of 3.5 hours and 120 miles! The 12.1 miles must have been linear distance (OVER/THROUGH a mountain). We had to drive all the way out of the parks, up through Jackson, into Idaho, and then up another mountain late at night. Rooms were adequate and reflective of the price we paid. Nothing spectacular, slightly dated, but clean and comfortable. Walls were thin and parking was inconvenient for unloading luggage. This is a destination hotel/resort. They are a great access point for multiple outdoor activities. We did not utilize ANY of the hotel/resort services. It is VERY remote and you'll think you're lost go there. If you're looking for something away from EVERYTHING, it's a good choice. If you are looking for a bed-down place to access even Jackson, be warned that it is NOT even a reasonable drive at all (including a 10% grade mountain pass).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice location, but the room is old and dirty. The staff has done a very bad job on the room cleaning service. Food at the restaurant is not that good. The drink (we ordered watermelon lemonade) was bad, the watermelon was old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Many items. Very outdated and dirty.
Location: Poor Location. See above message.
First off it was very confusing when the check-in address is different than the hotel address and the address for check-in can't be found on GPS. Also, poor lighting and signage in order to even find address. We decided to go to the main address and found out after a certain time you have to check in at the hotel anyway since this was after 10 pm. Very confusing! Second, we found our room dirty and outdated. The carpets were dirty and stained, chipped paint all over walls, stained tub and few bugs crawling around in the bathroom. No air conditioning in room, only heat. They did have a table fan on a shelf to use. I guess we just had never been in a hotel without an air-conditioner in August. The bed was comfortable. The location is not good for access to Yellowstone. I thought it would be a better location than staying in Jackson. But we actually had to go to Jackson first and then another hour to this location as there is no direct route from East Yellowstone and about 90 miles from the West Yellowstone exit.