Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice location, ski in ski out. It's a bit tired though, has potential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 25, 2016
If you are just staying for a night .... Do not stay in this hotel. Too far from everything. There are renovations going on and it causes delay. They have 3 restaurants... but 2 are closed most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville, OH

Limited restaurants in Driggs, Idaho

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Accessible to shops and restaurant.
Cons: Add some dining locations.
Location: Driggs, Idaho is the closest town with a grocery store.
Had a great time. We were able to get to the top of the mountain on the ski lift and see the entire Tetons from the backside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICA stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay at an affordable rate. It is clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but couldn't find the location in the dark as it was a long drive through several residential areas and on a deadend up a long hill. Signs along the way were hard to read in the dark. This was the first time I'd been there as you can tell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was out of the way for me,but it was a nice place. I had to make a last minute reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY

disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: accurate location and distance from national parks
Location: middle of nowhere nothing to do or eat
It took 3 hours to get to the National Parks which were noted as 25 miles away and it wasn't traffic. It was in the middle of nowhere. The restaurant had beef stew as a soup one night and the next day it was beef barley and exactly the same. More run down than the pictures indicate. Due to a storm it knocked out the tv and we had to move to another room. We were told the ski lift was free since we were staying at the lodge, it wasn't true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No AC but we were fine with the open window and fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice lodge. Great restaurants. Quite and relaxing in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel on the Mountain

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was in a beautiful location with great views. Quiet, secluded, relaxing and comfortable. I would have liked a refrigerator in the room but the ice machine was right down the hall. Enjoyed our stay!