Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city, sd

Closing for the season

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maybe update with Expedia so their website is telling people where they are in their season
Location: If you're an outdoorsy type it's all good, if not then......
The stay was fine but we didn't know they were a resort. They were closing down for the season and reopening in November for the ski season. The resteraunt was out of a lot of things. Room was good, nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. The Beds were very comfortable and staff was very friendly. only thing it was 1 hr away from Jackson up a mountain; don't arrive at night very dark drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeastern PA

Late arrival, had trouble finding.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Great location. Reasonable food prices.
Cons: Call forwarding to a live person when you call the main phone number after hours.
We arrived in the area near sundown and got confused by map programs on the internet. We were unable to reach anyone at the property, which made it all the more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zachary from SD

Good stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel! Saved us $100+ from staying in Jackson! Did take an hour to get there and very windy road. Beautiful drive. We had to back track back to Jackson to where we were going next, but that's okay. Ate at restaurant there, great Mac and cheese!! Yum. Salt water pool was nice too. Comfy beds, no AC which was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good - typical ski resort stop but the views!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was good. Would recommend for the future to someone else. Food is not the greatest. Up there you're stuck with what you get. For food if you're thinking before you go up there. Better yet, take your own up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was really nice. Excellent service. The people very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice mountain resort

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean and staff friendly.
Cons: Could use a bit of updating.
Location: Summertime mountain drives and trips to national parks.
We stayed here and used it as a holding site for trips to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. A bit of a drive to both but was much less expensive than staying in the parks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

expensive resort and ridiculous charges for movie

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good, but no food service near by we've to depend on resort restaurant and it's expensive and less choice on what we can eat, food quality is not good, we ordered pasta and it's horrible. Kiddos accidentally turned on tv and did few clicks and they watched a Disney movie for about 20mins and we got charged $16.99. Where in the world are we? You can buy the blu ray dvd for $19.99 tried to convince the checkout clerk to reduce the charge but no luck at all.just paid and got our from there as I didn't had time to talk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Good!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
아주 편한하게 쉬었음. 다만, 주변여건은 여름에는 바이크 타기를 제외하고는 별로 할만한게 없었음. 객실상태는 전반적으로 깨끗하게 청소되어 있었고 만족스러웠음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a resort I was disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We were attending a wedding in the valley and thought it might be a nice change to stay at the resort. It turned out that the same experience could have been experienced at any of the chain motels down in town. The check in was basic as was the room and amenities. Had a great breakfast in the morning at Snorkels!