Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice resort. Location is tough to get to. Lots to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stunning location, But Room Not-So-Much

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were all top notch! We also ate at the restaurant and the food and portions were above par. Above all the setting was the best part.
Cons: Get larger hot water heaters in the rooms!
The drive to the lodge/resort was amazing! The resort itself was also impressive, in good shape, well maintained, and with very congenial staff. We stayed at the Teewinot Lodge and it was average as accommodations go. The biggest let down was the Barbie doll-sized water heater in the room. If you like even short hot showers or full, hot baths, get ready to be extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Enjoyed the setting of the lodge. Lots of year round activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Only thing I would've liked to have is a fridge. It was very nice there though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rapid city, sd

Closing for the season

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maybe update with Expedia so their website is telling people where they are in their season
Location: If you're an outdoorsy type it's all good, if not then......
The stay was fine but we didn't know they were a resort. They were closing down for the season and reopening in November for the ski season. The resteraunt was out of a lot of things. Room was good, nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. The Beds were very comfortable and staff was very friendly. only thing it was 1 hr away from Jackson up a mountain; don't arrive at night very dark drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeastern PA

Late arrival, had trouble finding.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Great location. Reasonable food prices.
Cons: Call forwarding to a live person when you call the main phone number after hours.
We arrived in the area near sundown and got confused by map programs on the internet. We were unable to reach anyone at the property, which made it all the more difficult.
4 out of 5
by Zachary from SD

Good stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel! Saved us $100+ from staying in Jackson! Did take an hour to get there and very windy road. Beautiful drive. We had to back track back to Jackson to where we were going next, but that's okay. Ate at restaurant there, great Mac and cheese!! Yum. Salt water pool was nice too. Comfy beds, no AC which was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good - typical ski resort stop but the views!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was good. Would recommend for the future to someone else. Food is not the greatest. Up there you're stuck with what you get. For food if you're thinking before you go up there. Better yet, take your own up there.
5 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was really nice. Excellent service. The people very nice.