Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay In Idaho at Teton Springs Lodge and Spa

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location was beautiful
Cons: Amenities are lacking. Hotel needs its own pool or negotiations with the resort need to be made.
Location: Location is a distance away from any bigger cities but with the forest, trails and parks, there is a lot to explore.
The staff of the hotel at the front desk ONLY was HORRIBLE. I dealt with at least 3 different members of the staff for varies reasons and each one was rude and did not help at all. The actual facility does not have a pool. The resort that the hotel is located on has the pool and the hotel guests are allowed to use it. The pool closes at 8PM. It is still daylight out for another 1 and 1/2 hours after the pool closed. When taking a trip to this area it should be assumed that your guests are going to spend most of the daylight hours away exploring the surrounding areas. It is nice to be able to come back after a jam packed day and be able to relax and wind down poolside for both adults and kids. Once we returned at night fall (around 9:30) there were no amenities available. For the price of this hotel, the amenities are very lacking! We will not be returning to this place nor will we recommend it to any friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The only complaint is that the pool closed way too eary. The kids didn't have much of a chance to enjoy it. Since we were on vacation seeing and doing things the pool was closed by the time we made it back to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

No breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Right as we check I asked about breakfast, at first the person checking is in said breakfast was included. The manager then ran out of her office and said, I'm sorry since you booked on Expedia and they take fees, we do not get breakfast included! WOW what a welcome! We where treated as second class citizens because we booked through Expedoa. This is bad customer service and policy. This was our second time saying at Teton Spring, I will have to reconsider if we are going to stay here again. We are a lot owner at Teton Springs and this left is with a negative impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facilities!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great resort. Close to small town with good eats. Beautiful pool and family oriented with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Great lodging in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Setting, pool, restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Jackson and Jackson Hole
We didn't know what to expect, having never been to the valley before. I think we expected a rustic average lodge and were pleasantly surprised to find a luxury hotel with first class amenities. The restaurant was superb and the staff very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Best mistake I ever made!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Good food in Victor and Driggs. Fly fishing near Swan Valley with Natural Retreats was awesome!
I booked this hotel in error - thinking it was another hotel closer to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Best mistake I ever made - just into Idaho - the lodge was beautiful, quiet - with everything you could ever want - view, swimming, golf and wonderful food and staff. Easy access to West Yellowstone was a bonus! My son and I had a trip of a lifetime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
good to be vacation stay.i will tell friends.or bring my family again ,nice view,quid place,with wild flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice, comfortable accommodations in Teton Valley

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the elegant, quiet and serene environment around hotel.
Cons: I would have liked to stay longer just to enjoy the hotel, probably just with my wife alone for some quiet time, reading, walking, riding bicycles.
Location: Visiting Grand Teton National Park and doing the 42-mile-scenic drive, later visiting and dining in Jackson are the highlights of the hotel.
We stayed in the hotel while visiting Grand Teton National Park. The hotel is located in Teton Valley, Idaho, about 30 minutes from Jackson, Wyoming. Staying at the hotel requires crossing the Teton Pass, which during the early summer was really nice, including the sightings of elk on the sides of the road. The hotel is a small luxury hotel located next to a golf course, with spa rooms, tennis courts. There are some beautiful houses on the property. The rooms are ample, the view of the mountains, breathtaking. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool that my wife took advantage of, while I went running around the property with my grown children. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Teton Springs Lodge is s beautiful place set on a golf club with views of the beautiful mountains. Accommodations were. Very comfortable, very clean and I had a kitchen area which served well for my needs. I. Ate at the restaurant a couple. Of times , the food was very good. The chef and staff at the restaurant and lodge were all very warm , friendly and hospitable. Teton Springs is close to the pass, which is a beautiful drive with breathtaking views of the mountains going down into Jackson hole area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Spa was wonderful

Posted May 16, 2015
The staff was nice. The rooms were very clean. The jetted tub was ok. Just cold air bubbles. The beds were stiff. It was ok. I think it was over priced.