Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, WA

Mountain spa and golf retreat

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Quiet spa like atmosphere with mountain views, on our way from Salt Lake City to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Cute town with a variety of casual dining and boutique shops nearby. We will be back when we have more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

Hard to find but worth it.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
At the time of booking, I didn't realize this was part of a golf resort. The building had no signs on it and we circled twice before going in. The grounds were spectacular for June. I felt a little like a non-member rather than like a guest. The restaurant was nice, the kids running the breakfast bar made us feel like a distraction to thier social life. We were there at the end of the buffet and the pickens were slim even though we paid full price (not worth it either way). The decor in the room was also nice but the beds squeaked horribly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Good bathrooms!😳

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms were the best! We stayed in there almost the whole time!💩
Cons: NOTHING IT WAS PERFECT!👍🏻😲
Location: Well, we went to GRAND TETONS!!!!!!!!🤤🤔😮😧😲😵😳😰😓😬
It was awesome! We had a lot of fun! We got to see a moose near to Grand Tetons! We also got to hike in it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel is very nice. Staff was very helpful. Great trip to the Grand Tetons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Distant but Peaceful

Posted Jun 27, 2017
In the "off season" of summer this area is very quiet and restful with wonderful open vies of the nearby peaks. The only down to this experience for Teton/Jackson summer visitor is the daily negotiation of driving the pass into town and timing the return to avoid animal encounters after dark-- a sedan car rental falls short in terms of road visibility and 10% grade pass travel but we wanted a comfortable ride so didn't opt for SUV used low gear in spots so as not to ride the brakes. You can't be in a hurry. The grounds and rooms are emaculate. The luxury king suite was perfect for a week's stay when you want more space than just the typical hotel room to relax in at the beginning and end of the day. Wonderful paths for walking and pet friendly rooming available. Pool, tennis and golf. Be prepared for the minimal dining options around once you get there both on sight and in Victor. Sherwoods Post a bright spot in that regard for breakfast/lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Loved it. Room and balcony was delightful. We discovered the robes too late so I wish we'd had some more info going in. It was excellent regardless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great hotel, clean, great, comfortable bed. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE NIGHT

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The lodge was located in a remote area in a small town of Victor, Idaho. The surrounding golf course and mountain side were beautiful and would have made for a wonderful stay if golfing, tennis, swimming, hiking, and general quietness had been the purpose for my stay. Unfortunately, I was looking for lodging more centrally located to other activities and interest. We enjoyed our one night, but liked our location within the Teton Village much better. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful view

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view
Location: Mountains nearby so hiking and biking, they do have meeting rooms
Beautiful view of mountains, like the balcony (every room has one), a bit pricey but was okay with us for one night. Restaurant right next door also pricey with limited food options (okay for one meal). Service was good. I would recommend if you want to splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Even the landscape crew took time to say hello and welcome. Room was clean and neat. Onsite breakfast and cafe were great.