Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Signal Mountain, Tn ,United States of America

Great location and a very caring staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Absolutely nothnig.
Location: Jackson Hole is quaint with wonderful shopping and of course the two national parks are magnificent.
The location is convenient to everything you need to see in both national parks. The staff is professional and very friendly , more than willing to assist wth all your needs. Our room was very nice and spotlessly clean. We hope we get the chance to return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Feels Like Home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: It's 1 street over from the main road which is very convenient so you don't get the noise from that road and it's still walking distance to town.
At first it looks small when you drive up. But once you step inside, you feel like you are at home. Very welcoming! Front desk was very personable and accomodating and walked us around to show us all the amenities. Our room was in the recently remodeled main building and it was beautiful! Such personal touches in the room to make it special! There was covered parking in the back which was very nice in case it started to rain or was snowing. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, personal stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury for a very reasonable price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: So comfortable and such friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Location: Location was great, very close to Grand Tetons National Park
This lodge really felt luxurious. It was so clean and comfortable. The staff was so great and the food amazing. I initially thought I was splurging, but with all the extras including a delicious breakfast, it really turned out to be very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable r

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly. Very accessible to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Body lotion in bathroom watered down. Exercise room needs treadmill
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The Alpine house is a bed and breakfast and I was a little afraid of it when we drove up but....the staff and facilities were excellent and the location is fantastic. Only a few blocks off the square where you can find an array of dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
This is a MUST stay in Jackson Hole. You will not regret it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave creek, Arizona

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Expedia sent me for CheckIn Review so I gave my honest initial review which were not good - terrible smell & run down conditions. The check in employee actually confronted me next morning which made our stay even more unpleasant since she was the only desk employee we ever saw at that place. Only good thing we can say is breakfast were good with a sweet waitress. Need upgrading on the amenities and clean the house literally and figuratively. There was couple of some droppings on the stairs and were still there when we left. I should given one star for my experience if weren't for the waitress and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with lots of charm

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and there was a wonderful breakfast. Only thing not making it a perfect stay was no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, boutique hotel, comfort, overall feel
Cons: Lotion scent was strong, suggest using a no scent variety...and one that is more moisturizing.
Location: Walkable to downtown, restaurants.
Will definitely stay here again. Felt like home...very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, California

Good value in beautiful Jackson.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was our first time in the Jackson Hole - Grand Tetons area. It was our good fortune to have found this very pleasant hotel. Great breakfast included - nice lodge decor. We would happily return.