Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Accomodations beautifully designed and decorated and extremely comfortable. Excellent full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Jackson Hole

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is fantastic! Fresh cooked as you sit relaxing drinking coffee or eating fresh fruit.
Nice quite establishment with great features. Close to the town square; close to shopping; and close to great food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants, art galleries and shops.
The breakfast was wonderful. Very homey atmosphere to the place. Lovely sitting area in the garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, CA

classy and small in the heart of the town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly. All the luxury with no big hotel attitude.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All manner of outdoor stuff, from river rafting, fly fishing, cycling, wildlife viewing, hiking.
just one night as a treat after a long bicycle tour in the mountains. This is a classy and small hotel in the heart of the town. Jackson is very walkable and the hotel had cruiser bikes to borrow as well. I'd go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location. Good amenities. Recommend not parking under the trees in front of the lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The hotel was really quite nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was attractive and very clean.The hotel grounds were very pretty.
Cons: The hotel was very difficult to find. The directions were not clear. The room needed airconditioning.
The hotel felt more like a bed and breakfast. It was clean and comfortable. Our room was quite small with little space for luggage and clothes. The breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and lovely extra touched.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The décor, the friendly staff, and the food.
Cons: Providing air conditioners for 2nd floor rooms.
Location: Great location near the town square with so many specialty shops and restaurants.
We loved everything about Alpine House, except the temperature of the 2nd floor room. We were disappointed to learn when we arrived that the room did not have air conditioning. The room was warm and was being cooled with an open window and 2 electric fans. With what was described as "unseasonably warm" temperatures, it was uncomfortable sleeping at night. Beyond that, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
we vonden het verblijf erg fijn. we zouden het aanraden aan anderen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CT

Great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, friendly atmosphere, yard, gardens.
Cons: The furniture is rustic, but wobbly to use. We had few places to set things, and little room to work with.
Location: The location was great. We were right near the town square, shopping, restaurants, a few museums. Yellowstone and Great Tetons were easy to get to.
We stayed there 4 nights and really enjoyed the breakfast offered and the staff. Very hospitable people! It has no regular elevator and 3 floors, which was a problem for my husband with altitude sickness. The room was a little cramped, with few surfaces for putting things. We did love it there, with the yard and gardens. Very clean!