Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The power went off and the didn't have any alternative generator neither a plan. Everything was dark, rooms got cold and hot water was starting to lack. Not a good thing in the cold Wyoming winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Sausages & Burning Water

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Pros: Location Perfect wifi Good Sausages
Cons: Cons: Only 1 on site restaurant No fridge/microwave in every room No gym available. Inconsistent water temperature in the shower.
Location: 5 minute walk to just about everything. 5 minute drive away from the grand teton national park south entrance. Only 12 miles away from Jackson city.
I've been searching for a place to stay for my first visit to Jackson Hole Wyoming. I was traveling with a group of 4. We were here to check out the Grand Teton national park and Yellowstone national park but mainly to checkout Americas #1 ranked ski destination and their new 2017 Sweetwater Gondola. So we wanted to stay as close as possible to the mountain without over killing the budget. That's when we found this place. The rooms are small, as well as the beds and rest room. The standard rooms do not come with a microwave or fridge, but if you ask the front desk they can bring one to your room if they have one available. The wifi worked phenomenally throughout the resort. There's only 1 trash bin in the room and it's located in the bathroom. Now here's the part that was both upsetting and annoying. The water temperature in the shower was very inconsistent. I like to take HOT showers, and I mean hot to where it's as hot as I can take it. So a lot of hot water, and a little bit of cold water in the mixture, just enough for it to be comfortable for me. Unfortunately, every time that someone, maybe in another room or elsewhere, would turn on their water or flush the toilet or use the sink, it would fluctuate the temperature of the water in my shower head and would either burn me because the water was too hot, or freeze me because it was too cold. This happened every few minutes and believe me it hurt when that water would turn full heat! This happened all 4 nights I was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience on a budget.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall the Inn was a expected for the price I paid. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice staff. Super close to slopes. Great pool and hot tub for apres ski. Overall a great spot to stay! Would stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
elevator worked, rooms were clean if not old and stairwell in loft unit is treacherous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Overpriced

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The night staff was unorganized. The walls are very thin and neighbors are easily heard at all hours of the day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Good hotel, close to lifts

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, size
Cons: a very slow elevator, and it could use a room mini fridge
Location: 200 yards from gondola and heart of teton village
A very solid place to stay. Staff was very nice, rooms comfortable and large (we had the room with 2 queens and a loft). Other than it really wasn't luxurious, a great place to stay. Only 200 yards or so from the tram, another 50 yards to the gondolas and other lifts. Breakfast was basic, but satisfying. A great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice for the Dogs

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I've stayed at the Inn in the past and it is the only hotel in the Teton Village that accepts dogs. The facility is comfortable but run down and as a result it is perfect for dogs. The breakfast was standard but good with eggs and bacon/sausage. It was good to be walking distance to the Gondola. The jacuzzi and sauna were both hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and Bargain Lodging in the Village

Posted Dec 20, 2016
There isn't any special about The Inn, except the prices are much better than the other options in Teton Village. The fixtures and linens aren't fancy, and the decor isn't special. Yet after a half-dozen stays at The Inn, I find it clean, the staff friendly, and it remains my one-and-only choice for Teton Village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walls are paper thin!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Everything seemed fine and lovely until just before midnight when we were awoken by loud noises in the room next door. We could hear everything and it was awful. No sleep for us that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are always happy to ask other guests to quiet down if they are being disturbing.