Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lifts, restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Has a separate sitting area for TV viewing.
Cons: Updates would be good and maintenance. Peeling paint in the bathroom was a little disturbing.
Location: Love that we could walk to everything in the village. Nice feel.
When we arrived the room was cold so we tried to flip on the fireplace. It wouldn't come on so my husband fixed it. We were fine after that. No paper towels or dish clothes in the room. Towels were clean but old, crunchy and strings hanging off them. Best thing was the desk attendant upon check in. He was amazing! We really enjoyed the thorough explanation of everything we needed to know including the breakfast that came with the room, which, by the way was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our excellent location and staff. It is our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and knowledgeable about the area so they can take advantage of all the great things Jackson Hole has to offer. We agree that it would be hard to be our excellent location steps from world class skiing, sightseeing, dining and shopping opportunities. We couldn't agree more that the property could use a little TLC. To increase our guest satisfaction we will be undergoing a planned remodel to reinvigorate the property. Be sure to check back with us for your next stay to see all of the exciting changes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ski week

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great ski get away. Great location to slope and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We think you have it absolutely right about our proximity to the slopes and world class dining opportunities here in Teton Village. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Village, easy walk to lifts

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, ease of access for late arrival and the staff
I needed a one night room. I was arriving late, skiing one day by myself and being picked up by arriving buddies the next day. The Inn was perfect. Room is spartan almost motel style, but the bed was comfy, good tv and great water pressure. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Right on! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that the Inn was a great fit for you during you ski vacation to Jackson Hole. We think you hit the nail on the head with regard to our amazing staff, location and amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
What you can expect for the price, the room was not as clean as I would have preferred but overall good stay and near the tram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Inn at Jackson Hole. Our location is certainly hard to beat and we are happy that we are able to give you easy access to some of the most astounding skiing in the world! While it pleases us that we met your expectations, we would like to invite you to check back with us as we begin our planned remodel in April 2017, as we look to reenergize the property and give it a fresh new look our guests will love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: rooms to be updated
Awesome hotel for the price and especially the location. Not luxurious or updated but perfect for what you get. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Inn at Jackson Hole! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our accommodations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The power went off and the didn't have any alternative generator neither a plan. Everything was dark, rooms got cold and hot water was starting to lack. Not a good thing in the cold Wyoming winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Dylan M., Hotel Management
Natural disasters are something no one wishes for. All told, Teton Village was out of power for a week. It is disappointing to us that you have asserted we were without a clear direction during those difficult times when the unprecedented winter storm took out power and electricity to 100% of the establishments and homes in Teton Village for a week. We want the best for our guests and we worked tirelessly to deal with the unfathomable to ensure that all of our guests made it out of Teton Village safe and sound - a goal which we accomplished. It should be noted that even the hotels with generators were evacuated. We immediately submitted written emergency plans to Teton County Fire and EMS about evacuation plans and procedures that received the nod of approval. We were sure to set up a remote location the day of the disaster and process refunds as quick as possible. We ended up assisting many of our guests with alternate accommodations and transportation to the town of Jackson. We deeply apologize to all those affected by this unique and catastrophic event, but be assured that we are constantly evaluating procedures to keep our guests safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was in a good location. However, the room amd hotel is old. They didn't shovel the sidewalks so it was hard to get luggage rack up to the room. The carpet in the room was dirty and stained. We had a nice stay even though the room was a disappointment...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Sausages & Burning Water

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Pros: Location Perfect wifi Good Sausages
Cons: Cons: Only 1 on site restaurant No fridge/microwave in every room No gym available. Inconsistent water temperature in the shower.
Location: 5 minute walk to just about everything. 5 minute drive away from the grand teton national park south entrance. Only 12 miles away from Jackson city.
I've been searching for a place to stay for my first visit to Jackson Hole Wyoming. I was traveling with a group of 4. We were here to check out the Grand Teton national park and Yellowstone national park but mainly to checkout Americas #1 ranked ski destination and their new 2017 Sweetwater Gondola. So we wanted to stay as close as possible to the mountain without over killing the budget. That's when we found this place. The rooms are small, as well as the beds and rest room. The standard rooms do not come with a microwave or fridge, but if you ask the front desk they can bring one to your room if they have one available. The wifi worked phenomenally throughout the resort. There's only 1 trash bin in the room and it's located in the bathroom. Now here's the part that was both upsetting and annoying. The water temperature in the shower was very inconsistent. I like to take HOT showers, and I mean hot to where it's as hot as I can take it. So a lot of hot water, and a little bit of cold water in the mixture, just enough for it to be comfortable for me. Unfortunately, every time that someone, maybe in another room or elsewhere, would turn on their water or flush the toilet or use the sink, it would fluctuate the temperature of the water in my shower head and would either burn me because the water was too hot, or freeze me because it was too cold. This happened every few minutes and believe me it hurt when that water would turn full heat! This happened all 4 nights I was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience on a budget.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall the Inn was a expected for the price I paid. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Reasonable

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
In Teton village, a little far from the lifts when you have to walk in ski boots. No view from window. Acceptable price for the location, but not a superior value.