Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay. Very warm and inviting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wish they had a place to recycle paper, plastic and cans. I hate throwing them in the trash.
Location: .7 miles to the square in Jackson Hole. 15 minute walk, take the shuttle, or free bus around town (Start bus)
We stayed at The Lodge for a week while skiing at Jackson Hole. They offer a great shuttle/car service to and from the airport and around town. Our room was very spacious with a king bed, large wall mounted tv, dresser, small couch and ottomon, desk, frig and microwave. No tub but the rain shower head in the large walk-in tiled shower was awesome.The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the hotel is very quiet at night. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The pool, hot tubs and sauna help you recover from a day of skiing! And there are washer and dryers if you need them. Oh, and there are many choices of food, hot and cold, offered at breakfast. Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea included. We loved it. Will definitely stay there again if we return (which I'm sure we will because my husband is obsessed with skiing JH!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place & wonderful breakfast!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Close to the resort, very nice, wonderful breakfast and perfect breakfast hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in Jackson, Wyoming. Excellent value.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Fine choice for staying in Jackson and skiing at Jackson Hole Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Star, Texas

Loads of fun

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Snow kept us another day and The Lodge was very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price, shuttle service
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: Elk reserve was great. Skiing was good.
Hotel was ok, the front desk staff were not very friendly or helpful. It seems that there should be more staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very cute hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice and overall a great experience. Quick and easy check in. Convenient ski storage on site and curbside service for nightly drop off and morning pick ups. Regular shuttle to the mountain and on demand shuttle to go around town that was very quick to call. The room was great, comfortable, large, awesome rain shower. We didn't use the pool/jacuzzi, but it looked amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avella, PA

Nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel. Nice spacious rooms. Free shuttle to airport, mountain resort, and town square. Breakfast was included with our stay. Friendly Staff!
Location: Location is on the outskirts of town. You need to take a shuttle to the ski resort. The town square is walkable, but it's best to use the shuttle.
I travel to Jackson Hole every year to go snowboarding. The ski resort is first class and the town of Jackson Hole is a cool tourist attraction with many nice shops and restaurants. Jackson Hole is one of the most affordable ski destinations in the United States. I've stayed in several different hotels and have never had a bad experience. I'd highly recommend The Lodge and it's sister resort, The Rustic Inn. They are two of the best and I have stayed with them on multiple occasions. The hotel rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The room seemed to have been recently updated. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the ski resort, airport and throughout the town. There is no need for a taxi. Breakfast is included for all guests. This is another plus if you are on a budget. Also, when I checked out, I wasn't hit up with any extra hidden fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelby nc

the best honeymoon ever

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: everything, mostly the rustic look and the wildlife you see in the parking lot
Cons: maybe breakfast trade up and serve something different a few day , but the breakfast was outstanding
Location: the location was great close to everything, sleigh rides, we road 600 miles in a rental car just site seeing the views, toured yellowstone
this was a awesome hotel, clean up to date, served starbucks coffee, and was so helpful in helping us get trips to yellowstone and sleigh rides together and this was our honeymoon and in our room was 2 giant chocolate covered strawberries with a note that said congratulations the view was beautiful and we were greeted by mule deer every day in the parking lot. I'm wanting to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful hotel with tons of amenities.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was fabulous. Nothing was left out. The pool and hot tub were awesome too. Very nicely decorated in the old rustic lodge look. The views were spectacular from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient to town and great to have a shuttle to the local mountain and town.