Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swainsboro, ga

Not worth the price I was charged,

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Way overpriced, for an outdated hotel. The room was not worth the over $300 we were charged!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Sprawing complex of a hotel. Room was a little dated and had an s smell of old carpeting. Lots of noise in the room from the hallway and street outside. Very dissapointing "breakfast."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peaceful Valley CO

Liars and Unfriendly to handicapped people

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They can adhere to the American Civil Liberties regulations for handicapped people.
I reserved the rooms (2) with at least one being on the ground floor due to a handicap. We stayed there on Monday the 12th and had the one ground floor room. At the time of check out I confirmed with the young lady at the front desk that she indeed had my reservation for the 17th and that they had reserved a ground floor unit for my handicapped brother. She said she did and all was well. When we got there on the 17th the ground floor room was not available. The three people at the front desk did nothing to resolve the issue. Said they were all booked up and saw no reservation. I told them I had confirmed the ground floor room on Monday and they said it was not there. Liars all of them!!! I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. They have no handicapped parking either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Sep 20, 2016
That was about all. Couldn't close drape completely without pinning it, toilet would not shut off without help, carpet in pretty bad shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Utah

Way too expensive

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very old motel in need of upgrade. Only one electrical outlet located by bathroom. Short staffed. Breakfast was dry donuts and cold cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice place, but a bit dated. Great staff and location. Near so many great restaurants and river trips. Park at hotel and walk the town to shop and eat. Ok breakfast. Accommodated early check in so we could change clothes to go river rafting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown to excell ent reastaurants,

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Parking was less than acceptable, had tour bus up close, handicap in back, breakfast was just ok, fruit was fresh, juices watered down. Wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great value for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Loved this place. The staff was very polite and professional. The rooms were clean and roomy. And it was a quick walk into the downtown Jackson area. This place is a great value for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a budget hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I booked it on Expedia, and chose this hotel for the price. The hotel was ok. We stayed two different nights. The first room we stayed at smelled smoke and stuffy, even though it was marked non-smoke room. The second room was much better. Other than that, the hotel is satisfactory if you are looking for value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

One Star Hotel for a 5 Star Price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not Much
Cons: They could stop their price gouging policy. Expedia is also complicit by aiding this predatory pricing schemes.
Location: The Tetons are wonderful - it is why people come here.
This is a budget hotel that charges predatory prices during high occupancy periods in Jackson Hole. In addition, they impose severe cancellation policies - the moment you book you are locked in and cannot cancel with the more standard 48 hour notice. Expedia is complicit in aiding this predatory pricing and cancellation policies, during high occupancy periods in JH. Expedia is not encouraging competitive and standard pricing,