Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean hotel, funny bears, but Lumpy bed and poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was a one night stay. The price was right. The room was very small. Close to the down town area, an easy walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great pool and walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We loved the convenience of this hotel. Not fancy, but perfectly functional. The indoor pool was awesome. I have skinny kids from Texas who don't do well in cold water, so 85 degrees was awesome. Also, we were right across the street from our rental car return location, so dropoff was a breeze, then took rental car shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Painted Buffalo is alright.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Painted Buffalo staff are helpful and accommodating; our room covered the bases requested and seemed to be pretty clean however the motel, overall, is shabby and really well worn. Expedia pricing was much appreciated and El Abuelito Mexican restaurant across the street was an awesome dinner choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Positive - Great location, reasonably priced. Excellent indoor pool... Negative - Toilet in room needs repair. runs all the time, Ho-hum continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Fast check-in. Nice room. They put stuffed animals in the room for purchase. Hard to say no to the kids. Breakfast room was hard to find (no signs). Breakfast was ok not great. The kids enjoyed the pool. Parents loved the sauna. We walked to stores and restaurants. Good location. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, needs some updating,

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location, they recommended a very nice restaurantcl
Cons: cleanliness
room condition poor but linens and bedding were very nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JMY

Not worth 100$

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cheap! Water in room barely trickled from the shower, room and hallway stunk, very small rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell, centralt beläget

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Bra läger, nära centrala Jackson
Trevlig personal, snabb in-och utcheckning. Rent och snyggt på rummet, dock ingen lyx.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, ca

Close to town

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Walkable area. Bit noisy, older hotel. Nice staff. Close to restaurants