Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Nice but crowded

Posted Feb 11, 2016
They really pack you in here. The cabins are so close together that you seem to be on top of your neighbor and the parking is tight. The walls are also very thin. Heard the hour-long conversation between two young women in the cabin next door at 2 am quite clearly. Nice rooms and facilities but expected more luxury for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Beautiful and conveniently located

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This was about as nice as a hotel can be. 5 min walk from downtown Jackson. The staff were all polite and helpful. Housekeeping may have been a little over zealous about completing their service, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. My only complaint was that the heaters in the rooms don't work well. The breakfast buffet was great. If your not up for a walk, they will run a shuttle to almost anywhere you're going but the town is small and I could walk it end to end in less than 1/2 an hour. And did I mention it was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Charming Cabin Setting

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Individual cabins. Had to be upgraded out of room in motor circle.. Also the motel offers shuttle service to the Teton Village ski resort.
Cons: Add a front desk. Staff sit at desks and you feel like a bother when approaching.
Location: The location is a 10-15 walk from the town square depending on conditions.
The cabins are what make this motel truly novel. Very quaint and well-appointed. The motel also offers a top notch breakfast to its guests which is excellent. The motel is not as remote as the picture suggests though - it sits between a creek and the main highway to the airport. Also guests without a car need to prepare themselves for a 10 minute walk to the town square where the restaurants lie. The bar at the Rustic serves food but there is no restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Cozy room, close to mid town

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quite
Cons: Microwave in all rooms
Location: Good location.
Comfortable room close to town square and visitors' center. Awesome view of a Elk Refuge from office area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place! Great Location!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We just stayed at the Rustic Inn In January. It was great. No complaints. It's totally within walking distance to the town but they do offers shuttles to town. The complimentary breakfast was great also! Rooms were so cute and very clean. The staff was also very accommodating! Will definitely rent there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown Jackson and to the airport.
Cons: Nada.
Location: I was in Jackson for a quick business trip so didn't really have time to explore, but very close to downtown, could walk.
Beautiful setting all around the Rustic Inn. The room was fabulous, as was the staff. The lounge was my favorite, great food, drink, and conversation with many awesome people. I'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great place...We'll be back!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Awesome place and even better staff. Scott is by far the best bartender in Jackson hole (and that's coming from a harsh bourbon critic). Joe, Christian, Reed and all shuttle service staff were super friendly and helpful. Hunter was great with ski rentals. Kendal, Kim, Caleb, Sarah and Anthony were all very helpful at the front desk. We'll be back to Jackson Hole and we'll most definitely stay at RUSTIC INN!!!! The cabins are very rustic but at the same time they have several amenities. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Location is perfect. Shuttle service takes you anywhere you need in downtown and a daily shuttle is available to Jackson Hole mountain lodge for skiing. You can book all your activities at the front desk. Breakfast buffet is great and bar/wine cellar area is very beautiful and cozy. The maintenance and cleaning staff were great. My wife and I are trying the spa and restaurant today
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro Area

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the layout of the fireplace rooms. They were hotel non-traditional and very nicely done.
Cons: Add coat hooks to the rooms for a place to hang winter coats and outerwear.
Location: It was a 3-4 block walk to the main down town area where there were restaurants and many, many shops. Very walk-able and safe.
We traveled in January. The hotel kept-up on snow removal which made it much easier to get to the rooms and facilities. The front staff was very nice and extremely helpful, I would highly recommend them. It was an easy walk to the main down-town area which was 3-4 blocks. Since the rooms are mostly stand-alone cabins I was concerned that heating the space could be a challenge, but it was not a problem. The heaters did a great job and we were never uncomfortable. I can highly recommend the rooms with fireplaces. Great space and an ideal layout, NOT the traditional airport-runway look of most hotels. The room had a comfortable TV-watching chair plus a nice sized table and 4 chairs which made reviewing maps and literature much easier. The only down-side was the lack of places to hang winter coats, gloves, etc. There were no coat hooks in the rooms. Hence outerwear had to be tossed on beds and chairs as the closet space was small, but serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Wonderful stay! We will be back. Love Jacksonhole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Internet service poor

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Ideal setting for white Christmas. Scenic mountains make for spectra photos - like a postcard.