Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasitam FL

Lovely Grounds

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location to town and the Grand Teton Park was wonderful.
Great rustic hotel within walking distance to downtown or the hotel will shuttle you there. Breakfast was great abd we enjoyed the bar. We particularly enjoyed the fire pits in the evening. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved this place. It was incredibly beautiful and relaxing. It was perfect and close to everything. It was clean and very quiet. We will defiantly be staying here again. Loved the teepees and the nature walk. Perfect place to stay with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Creek side location is just the thing

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Well maintained resort on creek. Beautiful setting. Walk to downtown Jackson or take shuttle. Good breakfast included. We used after family reunion in YS and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Well kept hotel, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Great location. Free hot buffet breakfast. Superior king cabin worth the expense. Free shuttle. Did I mention great location! Friendly staff.
Cons: They need more washers and dryers for the number of guests they accommodate.
Location: Same road as south entrance to Yellowstone through Grand Teton National Park, a 40 minute total drive. 10 minutes to Teton Village. Walking to town.
We stayed in a superior king cabin, which means it was a separate small cabin with a king sized bed so you did not hear your neighbors and the bed was large and extremely comfortable. The room size was large and had a separate sitting area with a sofa bed. The only issue was the tv was mounted on a stationary mount on the wall right in front of the king bed. Viewing from the sofa bed, sitting area, was not very good. My suggestion would be either move the tv and center on the wall between the bed and sofa bed or attach it to a swing arm so it can be repositioned when necessary. The front porch of the cabin had two Adirondack chairs and small table. Our cabin location was excellent. Near the main parking lot and front desk but not facing it and near the creek with a creek view although not facing the creek. The extra cost of creek facing cabins in my opinion would not be worth it. The creek was nice and had a walking path around it with a couple of walking bridges. Very relaxing set up. They provide gas fire rings with a few Adirondack chairs and other wooden chairs. The also have 2 teepees with a fire ring and comfortable seating inside. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff including the bell staff who also are the shuttle drivers. Great shuttle service into Jackson Hole town area and JAC airport. Very good hotel location. About a 10 minute drive to airport and 20 minutes to Grand Teton National Park which you drive through to get to Yellowstone, about another 20 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 26, 2016
Found bed bug in room. when night watch was told, we he said it was probably a tick because bed bugs couldn't live in their climate. However, we just arrived that day and had only been on the streets in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds!

Posted May 12, 2016
Room was beautiful and very clean. There are a lot of Canada geese on the grounds that leave little piles around so be careful where you step! Other than that everything was very nice including breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Private detached cabin was very quiet, and the rocking chairs on the porch we an added bonus! The grounds are beautiful and clean.
Location: We enjoyed a drive to Jenny Lake, the Wildlife Museum, and the close-by shopping. We had a great dinner at the Blue Lion!
I had gone to Jackson for work, and brought my husband along for his R&R. What a romantic setting! I appreciated the breakfast each day before I set out to meet my clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Perfect hotel for relaxing and touring.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Architectural design and amenities.
Cons: Instructions for operating room shower.
Location: Grand Tetons offer gorgeous scenery.
Exceeded our expectations. Excellent room and service. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the perfect "Rustic" get away

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: the location provided privacy but was a short walk to town
Location: Jackson Hole , Grand Tetons and Yellowstone NP
Great Room, Great place even a guitar playing Bartender.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, customer service
Cons: Hot tub is always packed
Location: 5 min walk from town...even in a snowstorm
This hotel is the best...from the unique private rooms, to the close town distance, to the bartenders, to really everyone who works there, and how much they will go out of their way for you. Jackson is amazing and the rustic inn brings the whole experience together. Scott was awesome at the bar and made us feel special and always welcomed us to a great time and it's a great place to connect with others. There are ski rentals on property and very effortless to get them to and from mountain ( we got 5 feet of powder!!!). I would go back to the rustic inn over and over again! Awesome job guys!!! Thanks for an amazing honeymoon