Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The rooms and especially bathrooms are very nice. It's located on the main road into town. Convenient and well constructed and maintained property. It's used heavily by tours so it can become a bit busy and noisy from bus traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Our best choice in Jackson

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds are lovely, especially with the fall colors. We enjoyed a quiet hot tub soak after a long hike and a peaceful fire after dinner.
Cons: First day there were two bus tours there and the buses were parked in back of the main building. Our room/cabin had small windows.
Location: Great location for seeing Grand Teton National Park and the downtown shops. Lots of restaurants to choose from and awesome galleries.
We saved the best for last on our anniversary road trip and stayed at the Rustic Inn resort in Jackson. Our room was cute and "cabin like" but we were not roughing it at all. Very comfortable warm and cozy with a lovely bath and comfortable bed. Included frig and safe and plenty of ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all there is to do in Jackson

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very pleased with the room and the hotel grounds and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Excellent location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Just a 10 minute walk to town centre. Hot tub and pool area great. Friendly reception and breakfast included. Lovely grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fire pits made this place

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The fire pits and proximity to Jackson.
Cons: Need to replace worn carpets in room.
Location: Great location for exploring Tetons, Yellowstone and Jackson. All amazing areas.
In walking distance to Jackson which was nice. Our room was a little worn. One coffee cup for two people. Stains on the rug and a water spot in the ceiling of the shower. The fire pits and outdoor bar really made this place. Got a bottle of wine each night and relaxed after a day of exploring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, quite and beautiful place to stay. We will be returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best option in the town. Beatiful and quiet. Excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great. The bar is awful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Cute. Most of the staff was just great.
Cons: Everything about the bar, except its look. Very appealing until you see it in action.
Location: close to downtown.
I enjoyed my stay greatly, but one evening I went to the bar to order a late dinner. There were no less than 20 dirty glasses on the bar and in front of me was a very large jar of maraschino cherries, with no lid. One bar tender was griping with the other. She broke a wine glass in the dishwasher and just left most of it there. The trash can was overflowing and in plain sight. They didn't have some of the wines on the wine list. They pour 4 oz. of wine. Ridiculous. I will stay there again, but I will never go to the bar. On a positive note, the breakfast is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property with a short walk to town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The grounds are very well kept. The creek access is very cool with the bridge over to the tepee area. Hot breakfast included was good with the exception of the coffee. Only complaints I had was that the alarm clock in the room went off at 6am & then we were awoken again by a knock on the door at 8am from housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasitam FL

Lovely Grounds

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location to town and the Grand Teton Park was wonderful.
Great rustic hotel within walking distance to downtown or the hotel will shuttle you there. Breakfast was great abd we enjoyed the bar. We particularly enjoyed the fire pits in the evening. We had a great stay!