Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, quite and beautiful place to stay. We will be returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best option in the town. Beatiful and quiet. Excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great. The bar is awful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Cute. Most of the staff was just great.
Cons: Everything about the bar, except its look. Very appealing until you see it in action.
Location: close to downtown.
I enjoyed my stay greatly, but one evening I went to the bar to order a late dinner. There were no less than 20 dirty glasses on the bar and in front of me was a very large jar of maraschino cherries, with no lid. One bar tender was griping with the other. She broke a wine glass in the dishwasher and just left most of it there. The trash can was overflowing and in plain sight. They didn't have some of the wines on the wine list. They pour 4 oz. of wine. Ridiculous. I will stay there again, but I will never go to the bar. On a positive note, the breakfast is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property with a short walk to town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The grounds are very well kept. The creek access is very cool with the bridge over to the tepee area. Hot breakfast included was good with the exception of the coffee. Only complaints I had was that the alarm clock in the room went off at 6am & then we were awoken again by a knock on the door at 8am from housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasitam FL

Lovely Grounds

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location to town and the Grand Teton Park was wonderful.
Great rustic hotel within walking distance to downtown or the hotel will shuttle you there. Breakfast was great abd we enjoyed the bar. We particularly enjoyed the fire pits in the evening. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved this place. It was incredibly beautiful and relaxing. It was perfect and close to everything. It was clean and very quiet. We will defiantly be staying here again. Loved the teepees and the nature walk. Perfect place to stay with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Creek side location is just the thing

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Well maintained resort on creek. Beautiful setting. Walk to downtown Jackson or take shuttle. Good breakfast included. We used after family reunion in YS and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Well kept hotel, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Great location. Free hot buffet breakfast. Superior king cabin worth the expense. Free shuttle. Did I mention great location! Friendly staff.
Cons: They need more washers and dryers for the number of guests they accommodate.
Location: Same road as south entrance to Yellowstone through Grand Teton National Park, a 40 minute total drive. 10 minutes to Teton Village. Walking to town.
We stayed in a superior king cabin, which means it was a separate small cabin with a king sized bed so you did not hear your neighbors and the bed was large and extremely comfortable. The room size was large and had a separate sitting area with a sofa bed. The only issue was the tv was mounted on a stationary mount on the wall right in front of the king bed. Viewing from the sofa bed, sitting area, was not very good. My suggestion would be either move the tv and center on the wall between the bed and sofa bed or attach it to a swing arm so it can be repositioned when necessary. The front porch of the cabin had two Adirondack chairs and small table. Our cabin location was excellent. Near the main parking lot and front desk but not facing it and near the creek with a creek view although not facing the creek. The extra cost of creek facing cabins in my opinion would not be worth it. The creek was nice and had a walking path around it with a couple of walking bridges. Very relaxing set up. They provide gas fire rings with a few Adirondack chairs and other wooden chairs. The also have 2 teepees with a fire ring and comfortable seating inside. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff including the bell staff who also are the shuttle drivers. Great shuttle service into Jackson Hole town area and JAC airport. Very good hotel location. About a 10 minute drive to airport and 20 minutes to Grand Teton National Park which you drive through to get to Yellowstone, about another 20 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 26, 2016
Found bed bug in room. when night watch was told, we he said it was probably a tick because bed bugs couldn't live in their climate. However, we just arrived that day and had only been on the streets in town.
5 out of 5
by shabtai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels