Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not too far outside of Jackson and easy to get to. Don't expect same conditions as as 4 star hotel chain but is comfortable and has a lot of character. Would stay there again. The entire area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr persönliches Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotelbesitzerin sehr bemüht um ihre Gäste. Tolles Frühstück von ihr selbst frisch zubereitet mit viel Liebe von Eiern bis frisches Obst Joghurt und Kuchen etc. Wohnzimmer zur Benutzung mit Kamin. Man fühlt sich richtig wohl und kommt mit den anderen Gästen in Kontakt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice B & B, wonderful owner.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The owner, the rooms, the hospitality, the location.
Cons: A little trim paint on the outside, owner's improve the place as time affords.
Location: This B&B is right outside of Jackson in Wilson, WY. Close to Teton Village, Teton Mountains, dining, grocery stores, shopping, and Yellowstone.
Stayed in this lodge type B & B in August of 2016. The owner (Natalia) was very anxious to please us.There was no central a/c as the climate does not need it, but my husband has a breathing problem and she gladly moved us to a room with a window air conditioner. Rooms were comfy, clean and spacious. Breakfast in the mornings were fantastic and plentiful. Everything to delight youngsters and more so adults. All was homemade by the owner. In all, we were traveling for 10 days and stayed here 3 days and it was by far the best place we stayed near Jackson, WY. If we are ever in the area again, we will definately stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B except for the bathroom.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wish I could give 5 stars all around but our bathroom (in the river room) had black mold along the door of the shower. Bedroom was clean & Natalia was delightful. Good breakfast & comfortable home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic location, just outside of Jackson and right near Grand Teton.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of Sassy Moose, Natalia, was absolutely wonderful. By far the most personal and welcoming experience we've ever had a a B&B. Each morning she greeted us for breakfast and made suggestions for activities in the area. She went out of her way for each guest to make sure they got the most out of their time in Jackson Hole. She was a great source of knowledge for the outdoor activities as well as the dining and cultural activities in the area. Loved the entire stay and hope we can return in the future!
5 out of 5
by Jhette from Chicago

great stay!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went very smoothly- from booking online to checking out. Excellent service, excellent host and extraordinary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Marko from Deutschland

Wir kommen wieder!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
tolles B&B mit reichhaltigem Frühstück, liebevolle eingerichtete Zimmer, sehr sauber, zuvorkommendes Personal, Unterstützung und Tipps für Tourenplanung und Restaurants, nette und familiäre Athmosphäre Man fühlt sich sehr willkommen und wie zuhause.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Miami, Fl

A wonderful stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This location was great for visiting Jackson Hole, Grand Tetons and even Yellowstone. The Inn was comfortable and the staff was so friendly we felt we were visiting old friends. Natalia made an awesome breakfast each day. It was clear she loved the area and was helpful in guiding us for things to do. I would definitely stay again when I'm lucky enough to make a return trip.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Pittsburgh Pa

Bucket trip

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was very private close to all areas