Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great rooms, great staff, within walking distance to downtown. Also, excellent restaurant located inside hotel--great steaks! Staff helpful with any problems and great with securing other activities during our stay. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great view and a nice big room close to the square full kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for ski trip

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Good shuttle leaves at 0800. Also very close to public bus stop with excellent service to Jackson Hole. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A wonderful boutique hotel in Town of Jackson

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was my first time staying here at White Buffalo Hotel and it won't be my last. First off, the location is perfect. It is a couple of blocks from the town square so is in very close proximity to many shops and restaurants. We went skiing at Jackson mountain and they had a free shuttle every morning at 8 am sharp and pick up was at 4pm. Our room was spacious with a big kitchen area that was surrounded on 3 sides by a bar. The kitchen was fully equipped...gas stove, two sinks, dishwasher, wine/beverage fridge, small mini fridge, microwave, eating and cooking utensils. We had 2 bathrooms, one had a large soaking tub and the other a glass encased shower. The bath products were organic and there were plenty of towels and two bath robes. There was also a washer and dryer in our room with detergent provided. In the mornings, we were treated to a complimentary breakfast buffet which had fresh fruit, juices, coffee, belgian waffles, pastries, bagels, yogurt and cereal. All in all, a wonderful hotel with ample, thougthtful amenities that is reasonably priced. I look forward to stating here in the summertime!
4 out of 5
by Mila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Top notch

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel,nice large rooms with fire place.Staff was beyond polite and helpful. Including housekeeping.Tom and Anca are the best.I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to town square!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was an amazing hotel with great food and great employees! The complimentary breakfast was amazing as well!! We will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming high country

Winter in Jackson Hole

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Stylish. Up-scale. Rooms are well appointed. Everything in the rooms "works". In town location makes walking to all local activities easy.
Cons: Extra large bath should have jets. Shower water needs to be warmer, especially in winter.
Location: Perfect if you want to be "in town".
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the White Buffalo. The hotel location is excellent. You can walk to everything in town. While we were there, temperatures dropped to -26 so being close to activities in town was a must. The room (with kitchen) was well appointed and had everything one could want to entertain guests. Bed and bath(s) were well appointed. Very up-scale and stylish. Could not have asked for more, with possible exception of a fireplace. This is NOT an ordinary "hotel". It is more like a VROB facility but with on premises staff, restaurant and lounge. By the way, the fireplace (wood burning) is in the lounge. My wife and I would return. If you have a large party, you can connect the "kitchen room" with other spacious bedrooms. The kitchen is set up with a wrap around bar with seating. Stove, freezer, refrigerator, dish washer, oven, microwave and everything else is within the wrap around area. Twin flat screen TVs are elevated for both sides of bar area. A great party set up. Our only two complaints (albeit minor) were; 1.) there is limited parking (but complimentary valet is available. Indoor parking is limited to about 8 vehicles. We have a full size GMC Yukon and had to wedge it in. But during winter, parking is heated. Great for small cars and small SUVs. You can keep your ski equipment warm. 2.) Surprisingly the water in the shower was not as "hot" as I would have preferred. The extra large bath in a second room had warmer water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants. Comfortable rooms, nice staff. The restaurant was not open because it was the off season (which makes sense.) What a bummer because we have heard great things!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the bathroom was very nice with a separate soaking tub and shower.