Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive poor hotel in central Jackson

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots. Breakfast was appalling.
Location: Lovely interesting town, Saturday market.
Impressive room at first glance, but much of it was a very stylish kitchen and bar area. There was a bathroom and another shower room and toilet. Despite the size, there was nowhere two people could sit together ! That just left the bed. On trying to access the wifi, we wasted over an hour. The signal was very poor, nil in the bedroom, which you will remember is where we had to sit. A weak signal was obtained by the door, but kept dropping off, and almost no bandwidth. 0.02mbs so we were totally unable to work. Reception staff rebooted their router, then the maintenance man did the same with the range extenders. Shrugged his shoulders, and said "it's a poor signal" !! Vastly overpriced, a joke really. Last two hotels have cost much less than half (Hilton and Oxford Suits) and incomparably better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location in the middle of Jackson. Can walk everywhere. Beautiful, modern hotel with all the amenities, except no pool. Hallways in second building could use updating, but that's a minor gripe for an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet, but pricey

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quietness and the design of the couch worked well for us. A nice place to relax, with close proximity to the square.
Location: Close to the square and other activities. Good access to main roads for travel to the parks. Just around the corner from the Playhouse.
Excellent staff and room was very comfortable. It was clean and worked well for us. I appreciated how quiet it was. Close proximity to the square without being too close. Across the street from a park if you are traveling with children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

the hotel was close to the city.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant that we had cocktails and beer, we ate most of our dinner there and the employees were great people.
Location: must see the Yellowstone and tetons
our experience was great and we had a great time, so many places to see and we had the nice tour of the Yellowstone and the raft float
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good for the family

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice staff, clean,comfortable, the price is OK. Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, but the parking space is very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful first time stay. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Latches, latches, latches and no peek through doors.
This might be good for couples/honeymooners but not for families. We took a room with 2 queen bed as I had traveled with my in-laws. The bathrooms had french doors !! it is very awkward to not have latches for bathroom doors, those doors even had huge gaps causing more inconvenience. You don't even have to try hard, you can easily see through those freaking french doors, so when somebody was in there nobody could move around the room. Even the restroom had no latch. The parking is very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were visiting Yellow Stone, and needed to stay in the area for an extra night before going home. We thought we were getting more of a resort style hotel based on the pictures, and were willing to pay more for that type of property, but its not. It is located close to down town. The room was large with a full kitchen which we did not need. The hallways had a very bad smell to the point that we had to hold our breath until we got to the room.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Chicago

White Buffalo Club is a gem in jackson

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. Thought breakfast was a little weak. All else exceeded expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had an amazing room. I loved the tub and the finishes were upscale. The staff was efficient enough, but was not thorough in telling me about the amenities. I was not made aware of a breakfast, a pool, a gym? I had to ask where the elevator was located. The beds were amazing, the bathroom was gorgeous, and the stackable laundry was a definite perk. Beautiful building and a convenient downtown location. But the staff could be more welcoming.