Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ski hill and downtown.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Bar/Restaurant in hotel. Close distance to downtown. Shuttle is also available.
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Shopping, ski hill, hill climb event.
Very nice hotel. Walked to Hill Climb event and downtown. Convenient to have a bar and restaurant in hotel. Good food and all hotel/bar/restaurant staff very nice. Breakfast is inconvenient in a small space and only 3 tables/6 chairs. Rooms are clean and nice. For comfort I lowered the rating as the heat was too high - did not adjust when thermostat was lowered and bathroom lighting is awful. Too dim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about.
Location: The location was in the heart of downtown Jackson, near restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was clean and well furnished. We enjoyed using the fitness center. I also liked that there was no extra charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

we will stay again!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We loved the location, the staff, the shuttle. Being close to town was a plus with kids and we could walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location. Parking garage was a nice bonus. Room was spacious and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

KRUZN

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room temperature was too HOT Couldn't get it cooler in room Asked front desk to HELP temperature in room Tiny refrigerator was NOT cold Turned thermostat in refrigerator to coolest setting Refrigerator did not cool down at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in the town of Jackson

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very clean. Very nicely furnished room. Great kitchen and bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just a very pleasant place in town. Easy to walk to restaurants and shops around the town square. Nice restaurants nearby. Did not eat in the hotel but had an impressive menu. Would go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great view and a nice big room close to the square full kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A wonderful boutique hotel in Town of Jackson

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was my first time staying here at White Buffalo Hotel and it won't be my last. First off, the location is perfect. It is a couple of blocks from the town square so is in very close proximity to many shops and restaurants. We went skiing at Jackson mountain and they had a free shuttle every morning at 8 am sharp and pick up was at 4pm. Our room was spacious with a big kitchen area that was surrounded on 3 sides by a bar. The kitchen was fully equipped...gas stove, two sinks, dishwasher, wine/beverage fridge, small mini fridge, microwave, eating and cooking utensils. We had 2 bathrooms, one had a large soaking tub and the other a glass encased shower. The bath products were organic and there were plenty of towels and two bath robes. There was also a washer and dryer in our room with detergent provided. In the mornings, we were treated to a complimentary breakfast buffet which had fresh fruit, juices, coffee, belgian waffles, pastries, bagels, yogurt and cereal. All in all, a wonderful hotel with ample, thougthtful amenities that is reasonably priced. I look forward to stating here in the summertime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Top notch

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel,nice large rooms with fire place.Staff was beyond polite and helpful. Including housekeeping.Tom and Anca are the best.I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to town square!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was an amazing hotel with great food and great employees! The complimentary breakfast was amazing as well!! We will definitely stay here again!!!