Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Latches, latches, latches and no peek through doors.
This might be good for couples/honeymooners but not for families. We took a room with 2 queen bed as I had traveled with my in-laws. The bathrooms had french doors !! it is very awkward to not have latches for bathroom doors, those doors even had huge gaps causing more inconvenience. You don't even have to try hard, you can easily see through those freaking french doors, so when somebody was in there nobody could move around the room. Even the restroom had no latch. The parking is very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were visiting Yellow Stone, and needed to stay in the area for an extra night before going home. We thought we were getting more of a resort style hotel based on the pictures, and were willing to pay more for that type of property, but its not. It is located close to down town. The room was large with a full kitchen which we did not need. The hallways had a very bad smell to the point that we had to hold our breath until we got to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had an amazing room. I loved the tub and the finishes were upscale. The staff was efficient enough, but was not thorough in telling me about the amenities. I was not made aware of a breakfast, a pool, a gym? I had to ask where the elevator was located. The beds were amazing, the bathroom was gorgeous, and the stackable laundry was a definite perk. Beautiful building and a convenient downtown location. But the staff could be more welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, Ca

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel was located close enough to downtown Jackson that you could walk everywhere but on the edge so that it was quiet at night. We had a nice view of a local park. We were too busy to use their services so can't comment on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I had a great experience because the room was like an apartment bigger than what I expected. The only thing that was missing was a tub instead of a shower but I still enjoyed my stay. It was better than most of the surrounding hotels in town. The food at the restaurant was the best and everybody is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Very nice place in the heart of Jackson Hole

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Update the description on Expedia - continental breakfast instead of "cooked to order".
The room was better than we expected. We had booked a single king room and when we arrived we were actually in a room with a kitchenette. Fantastic! Allowed us to make our own lite / easy breakfasts in our room and not have to eat out as often (which can get pricey in a resort town). The only disappointment was that the description on Expedia for this hotel stated that "cooked to order breakfast" was included. NOT THE CASE. They provided a continental breakfast in an area that had one table that could seat four people. Truly made the kitchenette even more attractive. Overall the hotel was really nice, in a great part of town within walking distance to the town square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Upscale hotel in convenient location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the bed. Sooo comfortable and with amazing bedding.
Cons: Bathtub in the suite!
Location: We ate a Local and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The best steak I've had hands down. Eat there.
We were only there for a night - a stop in our long road trip from Montana to Colorado. The place is very fancy looking with stone pillar exterior. However, the elevator smelt bad - like mold and mildew. I got us two rooms (4 people), the suite for my fiance and I and the double king for my fiance's two brothers. To my disappointment, the suite had a tiny shower w/toilet while the double king came with a huge tub, separate toilet room, and a walk-in shower. It would have been nice to know that before I booked a suite. The free breakfast was ok - they have free breakfast at lesser star hotels that give a lot more value in my opinion. This was more like a continental breakfast - no eggs or bacon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Yellowstone

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the atmosphere. I loved the woodsy room atmosphere.
Cons: More garbage cans in the room (bathroom needs one) and the cool sliding bathroom barn door needs to be bigger or the door smaller.
Location: Location was great with lots of places to eat, close to Yellowstone and the roller coaster type ride at the ski area in town (we ran out of time :(
Great place to stay. The staff was excellent, the room was great and the location was in town close to multiple restaurants within walking distance. Check out the Liberty burger! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Lovely hotel, better staff

Posted May 1, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst checking out the Grand Tetons. The hotel was lovely, rooms were spacious and well equipped but the staff (Alex, in particular) are what made our stay fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Charles from La Quinta

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was slow. Ok for email. Could not stream anything like youtube. wasnt' a big deal to me.