Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasington

Off season stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful, the desk person went beyond a typical what's what of the hotel layout. Had to switch rooms based off of the described room on Expedia vs. what we ended up with. But, everything was made right by hotel without question. Some stains on carpet and minor cosmetic maintenance needed in the room. Overall, great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The staff was great! Very accommodating! The double king room was my favorite and I would stay here again! I recommend this hotel for location, comfort and beautiful rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good rooms, comfy bed. Poor breakfast.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room. Bed. Bathroom. Toiletries. Cleanliness.
Cons: Improve the breakfast and use the restaurant area for breakfast. A second chest of draws at the bed side.
Location: Great location for town. Skiing is as good as you can get. Plus the National Parks. Wildlife. Its Jackson Hole!
This is a nice hotel but with limitations. We had a single king room for a 2 week ski holiday. The room was spacious with a very comfortable king bed. Bathroom was very good but let down by a crack in the sink (mentioned in previous reviews). Huge bath, great shower. Otherwise the room was great, endless hot water, the washer dryer is a boon on an extended stay, especially a ski trip. Good HVAC, friendly helpful staff. Cleaning and linen changes excellent. Short on storage space for an extended stay, one small chest of drawers and a hanging closet. Needs more drawer space. The complimentary breakfast is poor. Bagels(Ughh). Sugar laden offerings of; muffins, pastries, yogurt, cereals, instant oatmeal (with more sugar than oats). Make your own horrible waffles. Nice fruit. Basically if breakfast is carbs and lots of sugar it's fine. If you think breakfast should be balanced with protein, fat and you want nice bread, eggs, bacon or whole foods it's not. Having stayed at the Lodge, their complementary breakfast knocks this poor offering out of the ball park. The breakfast area is crammed near the rear entrance lobby so no room for 4 people to sit comfortably together and the door opening directly from the breakfast area to outside. I assume they expect you to go back to your room to eat. Bar was unwelcoming and when we returned to the hotel the one night for a night cap was closed around 10pm! The restaurant in the basement was horribly noisy and so decided not to eat there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean and close to town

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Our room was in the Miller Suite building and was a loft. It was very nice but very small. Thankfully only two of us! Also, not many pots and pans available to cook with. Spaghetti was a nightmare but over all a nice place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very nice. Place was very clean. Close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Lack of parking and staff was not helpful in anyway.
Check-in was rushed and the lack of help from the staff was very disappointing considering the prior reviews. The room was decent, but was not what I had made the reservation for. There is a lack of parking and the parking lot is very small. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay especially for the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Had to drive around the block while my daughter checked in as there was NO parking. With two your children, suitcases and ski gear we went up to the 2nd floor only to be told after our key didn't work that we were in the next building. Back down and over to the next building- up to the 2nd floor and the room only had one bed, I had reserved 2beds. Called the front desk and told to come back to the main building for a different set of keys and back to the 2nd floor of original building. When we finally got to our room it was very nice:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Always solid!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was great. Loved the leather couch & tub in my room. Need to enhance breakfast offering (including setting). Will & team in restaurant not only know how to take care of you, but execute flawlessly on terrific food & drinks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibbsboro, NJ

Great hotel center of Jackson Hole

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Great accommodations for families, washer and dryer in room. Great service. If something was needed, I'd call and request was accommodated quickly.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants, town square, shopping, National Elk Refuge, museums. Free shuttle to ski mountain, a short ride away.
Very satisfied with accommodation, exceptional service, great location walking distance to great restaurants. Provide shuttle to and from ski mountain and a good free breakfast every morning of your stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott J.

Terrific Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The White Buffalo Club is charming, clean, comfortable and convenient. A great place to stay in Jackson.