Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F.

Mountains in WY

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was in a good location for walking to town, however, our room was noisy from road traffic. The hotel staff were very kind and knowledgeable about the area and local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newburgh in

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Noise level of other guests was disturbing but the staff moved us to another location and we were very impressed. 😀
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive poor hotel in central Jackson

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots. Breakfast was appalling.
Location: Lovely interesting town, Saturday market.
Impressive room at first glance, but much of it was a very stylish kitchen and bar area. There was a bathroom and another shower room and toilet. Despite the size, there was nowhere two people could sit together ! That just left the bed. On trying to access the wifi, we wasted over an hour. The signal was very poor, nil in the bedroom, which you will remember is where we had to sit. A weak signal was obtained by the door, but kept dropping off, and almost no bandwidth. 0.02mbs so we were totally unable to work. Reception staff rebooted their router, then the maintenance man did the same with the range extenders. Shrugged his shoulders, and said "it's a poor signal" !! Vastly overpriced, a joke really. Last two hotels have cost much less than half (Hilton and Oxford Suits) and incomparably better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location in the middle of Jackson. Can walk everywhere. Beautiful, modern hotel with all the amenities, except no pool. Hallways in second building could use updating, but that's a minor gripe for an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet, but pricey

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quietness and the design of the couch worked well for us. A nice place to relax, with close proximity to the square.
Location: Close to the square and other activities. Good access to main roads for travel to the parks. Just around the corner from the Playhouse.
Excellent staff and room was very comfortable. It was clean and worked well for us. I appreciated how quiet it was. Close proximity to the square without being too close. Across the street from a park if you are traveling with children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

the hotel was close to the city.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant that we had cocktails and beer, we ate most of our dinner there and the employees were great people.
Location: must see the Yellowstone and tetons
our experience was great and we had a great time, so many places to see and we had the nice tour of the Yellowstone and the raft float
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good for the family

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice staff, clean,comfortable, the price is OK. Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, but the parking space is very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful first time stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Best Hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the White Buffalo were outstanding! We had issues with our room on the first night (our fault for booking the wrong accommodation) and the staff upgraded our room for our entire staff. Great service and beautiful room very convenient to Jackson Hole town square.