Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Better lighting throughout the room.
Beautifully maintained historic hotel within walking distance to all of downtown Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the Jackson.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic place to spend a ski week-end. Nice rooms, gym, friendly staff, great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Christmas at The Wort

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel
Cons: The only thing is maybe the Christmas Dinner Buffet. They did run out of some things before our reservation late in the afternoon.
Location: It is in the heart of downtown Jackson, shopping, restaurants, Dinner Theater at the Playhouse. Everything is within walking distance, even in winter
The Wort Hotel is one of the best places we've ever stayed. Right in the heart of Jackson Hole, it is within walking distance to everything you could want to do, drink or eat. The staff are awesome, well trained, very friendly and will do everything in their power to ensure you have a pleasant time. The Hotel is beautiful and never more so than at Christmas. They arranged for us to do several tours, the Snow Coach Tour of Yellowstone and the Best of Jackson Hole tour with Jackson Hole Wildlife Safari's the highlights of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location close to everything, local bus service to the mountain for only three dollars
We stayed at the Wort Hotel from December 16th thru Dec 19th, 2016 for my wife’s birthday. The hotel is beautiful. From the moment you walk in, you can feel the history that this beautiful and well preserved historic hotel exudes. We have travel extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels but none of these hotels compare to the warmth and hospitality that you receive from staying at The Wort. The room was beautiful, the staff exceptional and the location perfect. There was a live band playing in the Silver Dollar salon every night so we could dance, excellent menu and practically enjoyed the award winning Bison chilli which was delicious. Could not fault anything about this wonderful Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater problems

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When the heater reached the temperature of the thermostat it shut off as normally it should. But when it wasn't running there was a steady cold draft blowing in from under the heating unit. It was also pretty loud at shut off and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Exceptionally Clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally clean room. Location is easy walk to everything in town. Hotel entry was beautiful. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is great! Everyone is super friendly and the rooms are clean and stocked well. The location couldn't be better...across the street from the town square. Keep in mind this is not a fancy place but cozy, warm and inviting. Remember your in Wyoming! The silver dollar bar/grill food is very good and consistent. All the workers are super helpful and friendly! We highly recommend staying at the Wort!