Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Hotel in Jackson WY.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great room, great location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Located right on town square and central to everything we wanted to see.
We were finishing our trip to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone by staying a few days in Jackson. The Wort is a beautiful hotel right off the town square. The staff was great and when we checked in they told us they had upgraded us to a King Suite. It was one of the nicest and most spacious rooms I've stayed in. We did not eat in the restaurant by the food looked great and the bar was really nice with live music while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

Great historic hotel walking distance to town

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was great. Hotel an historic place. Oldest in the city. People were friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

This is the best hotel in Wyoming.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Everything about this hotel is perfect ... everything!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Wellington FL

Lovely but

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely BUT...the elevator was hidden away down long hall by laundry and the bathrooms were not updated...no safety bar, or flexible shower wands...just old fashioned tub and shower. Other than those two caveats the hotel was fantastic. Lovely art work and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Large room, big TV, very clean, and nice small touches (e.g. humidifier).
Cons: Hot at night because the air conditioner was weak. When we opened the windows to cool the room, the noise and cigarette smoke ruined the cool air.
Location: Plenty of great shops, bars, and restaurants. Tetons National Park is fantastic though crowded.
We loved everything about the Wort Hotel experience. Lovely staff, comfortable and spacious room, and perfectly situated in the middle of town.
5 out of 5
by David Cay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect....no kidding. Our son lives in Jasckson, so we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in room
Location: Close to everything in downtown
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room and bath although the room lighting was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Centrally located in Jackson Hole

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location and easy to park nearby
Cons: It took a very long time to get hot water in the sink and the safe was in an inconvenient location
Location: Nice town to walk around, nice shops and restaurants. Nearby to Wilson where you can look to see wildlife.
We stayed one night, the location was excellent in the center of Jackson Hole. The hotel room was comfortable but very rustic