Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, comfortable, clean, perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The Wort is one of the nicest places overall. The people are friendly, the rooms are big and comfortable, the entire place is clean, couldn't ask for a nicer place. The location is perfect - right in the middle of downtown. The Wort is a gem!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice staff and rooms are beautiful. Food in restaurant is outstanding as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2017
the hotel was really lovely. great location. Super easy to get to the slopes. the only downfall for us was that you had to walk through the main entrance to get to the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Staff and facilities are incredible amenities awes

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Amazing weekend hotel was incredible we will definitely recommend the wort to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Experience at The Wort Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff very professional, very clean and beautiful hotel with lots of history as well as fine dining and great entertainment.
Cons: Parking
Location: Its centered in the Town of Jackson Hole, WY...so a lot of things you book are walking distance or they pick you up and drop you off at the hotel.
Had fun snowmobiling, dog sledding, sledge ride through the National Elk Refuge and much more
5 out of 5
by David

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Better lighting throughout the room.
Beautifully maintained historic hotel within walking distance to all of downtown Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the Jackson.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic place to spend a ski week-end. Nice rooms, gym, friendly staff, great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Christmas at The Wort

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel
Cons: The only thing is maybe the Christmas Dinner Buffet. They did run out of some things before our reservation late in the afternoon.
Location: It is in the heart of downtown Jackson, shopping, restaurants, Dinner Theater at the Playhouse. Everything is within walking distance, even in winter
The Wort Hotel is one of the best places we've ever stayed. Right in the heart of Jackson Hole, it is within walking distance to everything you could want to do, drink or eat. The staff are awesome, well trained, very friendly and will do everything in their power to ensure you have a pleasant time. The Hotel is beautiful and never more so than at Christmas. They arranged for us to do several tours, the Snow Coach Tour of Yellowstone and the Best of Jackson Hole tour with Jackson Hole Wildlife Safari's the highlights of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location close to everything, local bus service to the mountain for only three dollars
We stayed at the Wort Hotel from December 16th thru Dec 19th, 2016 for my wife’s birthday. The hotel is beautiful. From the moment you walk in, you can feel the history that this beautiful and well preserved historic hotel exudes. We have travel extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels but none of these hotels compare to the warmth and hospitality that you receive from staying at The Wort. The room was beautiful, the staff exceptional and the location perfect. There was a live band playing in the Silver Dollar salon every night so we could dance, excellent menu and practically enjoyed the award winning Bison chilli which was delicious. Could not fault anything about this wonderful Hotel.