Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Better lighting throughout the room.
Beautifully maintained historic hotel within walking distance to all of downtown Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Christmas at The Wort

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel
Cons: The only thing is maybe the Christmas Dinner Buffet. They did run out of some things before our reservation late in the afternoon.
Location: It is in the heart of downtown Jackson, shopping, restaurants, Dinner Theater at the Playhouse. Everything is within walking distance, even in winter
The Wort Hotel is one of the best places we've ever stayed. Right in the heart of Jackson Hole, it is within walking distance to everything you could want to do, drink or eat. The staff are awesome, well trained, very friendly and will do everything in their power to ensure you have a pleasant time. The Hotel is beautiful and never more so than at Christmas. They arranged for us to do several tours, the Snow Coach Tour of Yellowstone and the Best of Jackson Hole tour with Jackson Hole Wildlife Safari's the highlights of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location close to everything, local bus service to the mountain for only three dollars
We stayed at the Wort Hotel from December 16th thru Dec 19th, 2016 for my wife’s birthday. The hotel is beautiful. From the moment you walk in, you can feel the history that this beautiful and well preserved historic hotel exudes. We have travel extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels but none of these hotels compare to the warmth and hospitality that you receive from staying at The Wort. The room was beautiful, the staff exceptional and the location perfect. There was a live band playing in the Silver Dollar salon every night so we could dance, excellent menu and practically enjoyed the award winning Bison chilli which was delicious. Could not fault anything about this wonderful Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater problems

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When the heater reached the temperature of the thermostat it shut off as normally it should. But when it wasn't running there was a steady cold draft blowing in from under the heating unit. It was also pretty loud at shut off and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shops and eateries

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The character of the hotel and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The elevators were quite far away for friends who needed them.
Location: The location was perfect.
We had an enjoyable time with friends. We could walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location, walking distance to shopping and the town square. Easy to find, great restaurants close by, easy access to the national parks.
The Wort is a wonderful place to stay! Our room was beautiful, very clean and inviting. It was perfect to relax in. The bed was very comfortable, and we loved the amenities. Turn down service, a morning paper delivered to your door, breakfast in bed options, beautiful furnishings--nothing was lacking. We even bought a silver dollar Sam and the signature hand soap and lotion to take home! The staff was very courteous and kind, and it was great to be greeted personally every time we interacted with them. We had great food at the Silver Dollar Grill and enjoyed live music and friendly people at the Silver Dollar bar. A perfect experience for our 15th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Love the Cowboy Suit

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The Million Dollar Cowboy bar was lots of fun. I had a blast watching people climb into their saddles.
Absolutely loved the Cowboy suite and my wife and I enjoyed entertaining friends at the Silver Dollar Saloon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I travel 150 nights per year on business. This was a pleasure trip for my wife and me. Everything was terrific. Jean, their concierge was even able to get us dinner reservations when the restaurant said they were booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Take the Grand Teton tour! Jeffery was an awesome guide! Very worthwhile!
Excellent location. Rooms had a rustic, yet high-end feel. Staff very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Can be a little noisy at times. If you're not a partier request a room not near the silver dollar bar