Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Spacious room, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms and friendly staff close to the interstate
Cons: add scrambled eggs to the continental breakfast
Location: we didn't do anything in the area; just traveling through
The hotel is not new, but the rooms are large and we found them to be kept clean. The woman who checked us in was so warm and friendly and professional. I'd say she was the best front desk worker I have come in contact with in a long time, and I travel frequently. We called ahead and asked for a roll away bed. When we arrived, about and hour and a half later, the roll away had already been placed in the room. The room itself was large enough for our family of 5 to be very comfortable. The breakfast had waffles, yogurt, cereals, milk and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Would stay again. All the staff was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing was above average
Cons: It's not what it appears to be from the outside
Location: Good location off I-40. Plenty places to eat and shop close to the hotel.
Friendly staff. Overall clean. Quiet. Large rooms. Older hotel that was obviously really nice at one time. My room was not a suite. It was a large sparsely furnished room that included a king bed, small entertainment cabinet with a small tv. All the bathroom fixtures were old but they worked ok. Breakfast was basic. The only hot foods were those you prepare yourself (waffles, toast and packaged oatmeal). We stayed four days for business trip. If you like a lot of amenities this hotel is not for you. It is a good budget hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Old and run down

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, close to dining, easy access to travel. Nice shops close.
Cons: Overall updating needed. Electric outlets were questionable?
Location: Nice location close to nice restaraunts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and they don't clean the rooms after 10am

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable that's it.
Would not stay there again. It's vey old and there's no services. The carpet in the rooms is old and torn. They will not clean your room after 10am. The bed was comfortable but the hotel smells like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We did a last minute getaway and found this place with a reasonable price for two nights. Very nice place to stay. The only problem we had was the pool heater wasn't working. A little chilly, but overall we managed. Will definitely come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineole, TX

Good value but getting better

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Liked the rate and the quality.
Cons: Bath tub surface and fan noise. However, the hotel will be completely renovated so this probably doesn't matter.
Location: Near I-40 with easy access. Close to Jackson, TN. Good restaurants within easy walk.
My only real complaint was the A/C fan in the room was a bit noisy, and the surface of the bath tub was slippery. When I mentioned the tub to the clerk at check out he told me that the hotel was going to close the end of August for a complete renovation. As nice as the place was now it should be really nice when it reopens. I have a feeling the price of the rooms will be going up. There were a couple of very nice restaurants just across the street from the hotel. Access to I-40 was easy. Free continental breakfast with a do-it-yourself waffle maker that made perfect waffles. It looked like there were trays for hot food but they were not in use. I hope that when it reopens it will have the same level of service as it does now. The swimming pool had been changed from chlorinated water to salt water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but great for space

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel is too old and smells funny. I seen 10 signs that say no smoking but clearly nobody cares. It will be closed soo and hopefully they remodle and use all of the great space they have. It looks like its been the same since the late 80's
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cancelled my reservation when I saw/smelled room

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and accomodating
Cons: The smell, cleanliness and furniture
When I entered the hotel, I was immediate unsure if this place was any good. I went to my room and smelled it, then walked out. I asked for a different room...I did this 3 times. All four rooms had the same, chlorine and mildew smell in them. Also, the furniture in the rooms was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Only really bad thing was the commode had a mind of it's own - it would flush every 45 seconds on it's own. I finally closed the supply line valve.