Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable and suited our needs, we stayed near the being off our holiday and was quite happy to go back at the end of holiday
Cons: The lift was not working.
Location: We just needed restaurants and there were plenty near by.
it would b good to get the bar up and running as u hv a nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Animal are sllowed The elevator was broken and the pool was closed our room was on the third floor but overall the hotel was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Spot!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was really nice and a great price! The only issue was the broken elevator!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2017
You really get what you pay for. The elevator for the hotel was not working and we were staying in the 4th floor. Our room smelled like mildew, the carpet was torn and dirty. The walls had stains all over them throughout the room. In the bathroom corners there was caked up dirt, the bathtub looked as if it had been their since the opening of the hotel. And it too had stains. The towels had holes in them and there was only two. Needless to say we had to go buy some at the nearest store. We did what we needed to do; get some rest for the night. But I doubt that I would ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotels

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Elevator
Elevators were out service and we had to walk upstairs to the fourth floor. Renewed our room and we wasn't told we needed new keys. Got to our room and they wanted us to walk back down to get new keys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,Indiana

Hotel needs more work.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No one called me ahead of time to tell me that the elevators were out and I have a bad knee and had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. The rooms smelled like smoke. I could not go anywhere else due to I was not driving due to my knee injury. Pool was closed, not good for Labor Day weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Sometimes the little things will mess up the entire trip.
Cons: New carpet, and check behind housekeeping, the bathroom smelled like old mop water.
Location: Nice location, with access to everything
Unfortunately, the pool was not available and the elevator didn't work.. Never received any warning, notification, or any type of discounted rate from Expedia.... If I would have then maybe I could have told them to cancel that Reservation...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Found a bed bug and had to leave immediately

Posted Sep 1, 2017
the title sums it up. We quarantined all of our belongings and bought new clothes and shoes at the nearest Walmart. The only positive was that the owner was apologetic about the entire ordeal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Last minute reservation for Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Has a nice indoor pool. Very open.
Cons: Update
Location: Lots of places to eat so don't worry.
We decided to run to Nashville for the eclipse and stopped about 2 hours out. Theres a dozen hotels in Jackson but there were only a few with availability. At 3.3 this was the highest rated. This isn't a horrible hotel. Its just really old and not updated. Price was right. So if youre interested in time traveling to 1982 this place is for you. It was fine for us for the 10 hours we were there. Hopefully the elevators will be fixed before you get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Close to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was cheap and clean but I could not get comfortable. Didn't like the clientele, and hotel is in need if some serious deep cleaning especially the carpets.