Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cancelled my reservation when I saw/smelled room

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and accomodating
Cons: The smell, cleanliness and furniture
When I entered the hotel, I was immediate unsure if this place was any good. I went to my room and smelled it, then walked out. I asked for a different room...I did this 3 times. All four rooms had the same, chlorine and mildew smell in them. Also, the furniture in the rooms was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Only really bad thing was the commode had a mind of it's own - it would flush every 45 seconds on it's own. I finally closed the supply line valve.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Chattanooga

1996 hotel room

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was tiny. There was a light fixture in the shower that I would hit my head on while showering. The water pressure was zero. It basically dripped out of the shower head. The room it self was huge(a lot of empty space). The tv was made in 1996. It was hard trying to watch Kobe's last game.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Ramer

A nice room and environment in the room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice motel. However, I specifically booked this motel because I wanted to enjoy the indoor pool but it was very cold so we weren't able to relax and swim as we had planned. The look of the motel and the environment inside were very nice. Our room was mostly clean. There was sticky substance on the end of the desk, like honey or syrup. The lamp in the corner of the room had not been vacuumed under because I moved it closer to the chair and there was stuff there. For the rest of the room, it seemed very clean. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well making it comfortable to sleep in the room. The breakfast was good, but the selection wasn't very good. We enjoyed the waffles. It was nice to have the breakfast area located by the pool area. It was nice decor.
4 out of 5
by William from El Paso

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room. Was a little disapointed by how loud the other guests were and that quiet time wasn't until mid-night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
There was a strong odor in the hotel over all. We found a pack of cigarettes in the room and the phone didn't work. We also had mold on the celling in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, worn & needed to be cleaned

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: every area I saw needed to be updated or repaired, the pool appeared greenish and cloudy.
safety issue because the room telephone didn't work in case of emergency. Hotel management wouldn't attend to the issue as the front desk person said she requested. Carpet was worn thin and grimy. moved to different room and the door locks would open, tried 2 sets of keys...they only gave me the options of staying in my original room. I immediately asked for a refund and went to a different hotel down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for the price. Apparently the bar isn't open every night. It was not opperating for the ncaa championship game. Also, housekeeping began knocking on the door 2 hrs before checkout.
5 out of 5
by Givonni from Jackson,Tn

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I loved staying there for it to be my first time staying only thing I feel that needs an upgrade are the tv's other then that I enjoyed my stay n I will be staying again...
2 out of 5
by Koji from バージニア

宿泊費を抑えるなら

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
アメリカ横断中のクリスマス当日に安かった(50ドル)ので宿泊しました。清掃係りの人が全員休みで掃除も不十分でした。もともとはリゾートホテルだったようですがリノベーションも中途半端な印象です。宿泊費相当でした。