Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and they don't clean the rooms after 10am

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable that's it.
Would not stay there again. It's vey old and there's no services. The carpet in the rooms is old and torn. They will not clean your room after 10am. The bed was comfortable but the hotel smells like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We did a last minute getaway and found this place with a reasonable price for two nights. Very nice place to stay. The only problem we had was the pool heater wasn't working. A little chilly, but overall we managed. Will definitely come back here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineole, TX

Good value but getting better

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Liked the rate and the quality.
Cons: Bath tub surface and fan noise. However, the hotel will be completely renovated so this probably doesn't matter.
Location: Near I-40 with easy access. Close to Jackson, TN. Good restaurants within easy walk.
My only real complaint was the A/C fan in the room was a bit noisy, and the surface of the bath tub was slippery. When I mentioned the tub to the clerk at check out he told me that the hotel was going to close the end of August for a complete renovation. As nice as the place was now it should be really nice when it reopens. I have a feeling the price of the rooms will be going up. There were a couple of very nice restaurants just across the street from the hotel. Access to I-40 was easy. Free continental breakfast with a do-it-yourself waffle maker that made perfect waffles. It looked like there were trays for hot food but they were not in use. I hope that when it reopens it will have the same level of service as it does now. The swimming pool had been changed from chlorinated water to salt water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but great for space

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel is too old and smells funny. I seen 10 signs that say no smoking but clearly nobody cares. It will be closed soo and hopefully they remodle and use all of the great space they have. It looks like its been the same since the late 80's
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Campbell, TX

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for just an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessitta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tara

Good for baseball families

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there one night for a travel ball tournament. It was a nice spacious room, I would stay there again. Rooms are spacious and it offers a free breakfast. The price is affordable for any family looking to stay over night in Jackson for a tournament and it is close to many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles from Franklin, TN

Great value if you don't care about updated decor

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here several times a year. It is an OLD hotel and very dated, but it is clean, the rooms are big, and the beds are comfortable. This time, the phone didn't work. Not a big deal except for a wakeup call, but otherwise, the stay was good. Very nice people and we always sleep better on their beds than the ones in newer hotels.